This collection provides more than 60 searchable African newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English- and foreign-language titles.

Contains 66 newspaper titles from 22 islands between 1718-1876. Chronicles the evolution of the Caribbean region across two centuries, providing a comprehensive primary resource for studying the development of Western society and international relations within this important group of islands.

It is a full text database of Asahi Shinbun, one of the two major newspapers in Japan, from the inaugural issue in 1879 to present. It also includes Shūkan Asahi (from April 2000 to present), AERA (from May 1988, inaugural issue to present), dictionary of modern terms (Gendai Yōgo), Who's who in Japan (Jinbutsu).

Provides 33 fully searchable Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries.

Full text of over 40 Latin American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin American regional topics.

The National Index to Chinese Newspapers & Periodicals (NICNP) is a product of Shanghai Library. The University of Pittsburgh's subscription allows patrons to search Chinese newspaper and periodical published from 1833 to1949.

Naver News Library is a full-text Korean newspaper article database containing four major newspapers.

Provides access to more than 6,000 current newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries and about 60 languages. Content is discoverable by searching publication name, subject, country or language preference. Fully-formatted publications and stories appear just as they do in print. The database archives content for up to 90 days.

With coverage from 1861 to 2008, the Times of India provides insight into colonial and post-colonial times, class and gender issues, religion, as well as international economics, international relations and culture influence research. Full coverage of such topics as the British Raj, Gandhi, Independence and Partition.

The EastView database includes searchable full text articles from over 30 currently published Russian newspapers.

Yomidas is a full text database of the Yomiuri Shinbum, the largest newspaper in Japan, from the inaugural issue in 1874 to present. The database also includes the English edition: the Daily Yomiuri (Sept. 1989- to the present).

The Donetsk and Luhansk Newspaper Collection incorporates 10 rare newspapers from the self-proclaimed Donetsk and Luhansk (Lugansk, in local spelling) republics of Ukraine.

Izvestiia served as the paper of record—the official daily newspaper—of the Soviet government from 1917 until the dissolution of the USSR in 1991, when Izvestiia became an independent publication.

To search for foreign language news sources (Dutch, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese), when you are on the main search screen:
1. Select Advanced Search
2. Choose News
3. Select Language