Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Latin American News sources
Atlantic Slave Trade
Latin American Newsstream
Full text of over 40 Latin American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin American regional topics.
Latin American Press
Latin American Press is an independent and reliable source of information and analysis about Latin America and the Caribbean
Latin American Newsletters (LatinNews) provides expert political, economic, and security analysis on Latin America and the Caribbean.
Diario de la Marina (Cuban Newspaper)
Diario de la Marina was a newspaper published in Cuba, founded by Don Nicolas Rivero in 1832. Diario de la Marina was Cuba’s longest-running newspaper and the one with the highest circulation. Its roots went back to 1813 with El Lucero de la Habana (The Havana Star) and the Noticioso Mercantil (The Mercantile Seer) whose 1832 merger established El Noticioso y Lucero de la Habana, which was renamed Diario de la Marina in 1844. It gave a platform to distinguished Cuban intellectuals.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Ethnic NewsWatch contains nearly 500,000 complete articles dating back to 1990 from 200 publications. English and Spanish language search options are available.
New York Times (Current)
National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access to some popular publications like Christian Science Monitor and the New York Times.
New York Times (Historical)
The New York Times from 1851-2013 with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images.
The Pittsburgh Courier was an African-American newspaper published in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, from 1910 until October 22, 1966. It was the most widely circulated newspaper in America for black Americans.