Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
National Newspapers (Current) (Full Text)
National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access to some popular publications like Christian Science Monitor and the New York Times.
Academic Search Premier
This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.
All Databases for English
Literature Databases @ Pitt
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series.
JSTOR is an online collection of academic journals in all fields.
Access to over 380 humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.
Literature Criticism Online Includes:
Contemporary Literary Criticism
Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism
Literature Criticism 1400-1800
Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism
Short Story Criticism
Children’s Literature Review
Literature Resource Center
The Literature Resource Center is a complete literature reference database. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center contains information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.