You can import multiple references from RIS files or other citation management software into a Endnote account.
Adding the Capture web plug-in can replace this process. This will allow you to import citations directly from a variety of databases. For Capture to work best, you must be in a Capture compatible resource and at the individual item level (not in a list of citations).
To find the full text articles of citations in your EndNote x8 library, you can use the "Find Full Text" tool by following these steps:
Now you've authenticated yourself as an affiliate of the University of Pittsburgh, so when you search for full text it will search the licensed content available from the University Library System's databases. To have EndNote search for PDF full text, follow these steps:
Export references into EndNote from a database or other resource. Many databases and online resources offer an option to export references directly into EndNote, or an option to save to a general citation manager. Either option will work.
Use EndNote to search library catalogs. You can use EndNote itself to search library catalogs. In the Online Search mode, you can find a list of these catalogs by clicking more in the Library pane of the EndNote window.
Create a New Reference by using the New Reference button. This option is especially good for nontraditional information sources like email or interviews.
Import references into EndNote. You can do this by saving a reference to your computer desktop as a text file, and then importing it into your account by using the Import option under the File drop-down menu.
You can build your own research database in EndNote.
Attaching files to a reference in EndNote Desktop
Option 1: Drag and drop files directly into the reference.
Option 2: Manually attach files
Attaching files to a reference in EndNote Online
Note: You cannot attach files in EndNote Online unless you sync it with your copy of EndNote Desktop.
Note: You can highlight and annotate PDF files in EndNote Desktop.