Scholarly information is based on in-depth research and is considered to be higher quality and more reliable information for your paper. Scholarly journal articles are normally either peer reviewed or invited by the editor of the journal. Books, book chapters, and conference proceedings can also be sources of scholarly information.
Reference articles are great places to find background information on any topic. Scholarly reference works are useful for the following:
*This resource is no longer accessible. Please contact Ask Us or your subject specialist for assistance on finding replacement resources to search.
Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Business, Labor, and Economic History
by
Databases are online collections of high quality scholarly research information that can be searched by topic or keyword. Databases are great sources for full text of articles, photographs, newspapers, and more. Use the featured databases below for information on economics topics.
These databases contain in-depth articles and information on this subject.
These multidisciplinary databases contain in-depth articles and information on economic conditions and global issues.
Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.
This link uses the Business Searching Interface which provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
If you would like to access the content of Business Source Complete through the traditional EBSCOhost interface, click here.
Google Scholar is often helpful for finding scholarly articles on your topic. It includes links to articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, pre print repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Many articles provide links to other articles that have cited the first article. Some articles may contain statistical content.
Features of Google Scholar
