This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.

This rich resource covers fiction and nonfiction works, story collections, picture books and magazines recommended for readers in preschool through sixth grade. Professional literature for the children's librarian—both periodicals and books—is also covered. Selected and recommended by collection development specialists, books within Children’s Core Collection encompass a wide variety of topics, including social sciences, science, math and reading.

Choice Reviews is directed toward academic librarians and faculty as a resource for collection development and scholarly research. It covers more than 50 sub-disciplines spanning the humanities, science and technology, and the social and behavioral sciences.

The Literature Resource Center is a complete literature reference database. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center contains information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.

Something About the Author Online brings you comprehensive online access to all volumes of Gale's award-wining reference set, Something About the Author, the main series, and Something About the Author: Autobiography Series. You'll find thousands of illustrated biographical profiles of children's authors and illustrators, all in an easy-to-use interface.