Mergent Online provides business and financial information for over 23,000 U.S. and international companies.

*Access to Mergent Online is ending on July 1st, 2025.  Please see Refinitiv/LSEG Workspace for Students for continued access.

Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.  

This link uses the Business Searching Interface which provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.  

If you would like to access the content of Business Source Complete through the traditional EBSCOhost interface, click here.

First Research is a leading industry intelligence database. This program provides 900 industry segment profiles, and numerous geographic profiles, with information synthesized from hundreds of sources. Each industry profile is constantly updated with monthly statistics and quarterly trends.

CFRA MarketScope Advisor provides access to extensive market commentary, independent investment analysis, up-to-date news and data on a broad range of asset classes. It includes Stock and Fund Reports and Industry Surveys (formerly called S&P Capital IQ Industry Surveys).

IBISWorld provides trusted industry research on thousands of industries worldwide. Current subscription includes 700+ US Industry Reports (NAICS), 70+ Global Industry Reports, Specialized Industry Reports, 280+ China Industry Reports, State Industry Reports, State Economic Profiles, Local Data Tool, Trade Exposure, Segment Benchmarking, and an Inflation Tracker Tool.