Includes British national and regional newspapers between 1732-1950 including those from the Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention is given to newspapers that helped lead particular political and social movements like Home Rule.

Nineteenth Century Collections Online is a multi-year global digitization and publishing program focusing on archival collections of primary sources providing full-text, fully searchable content. Collection is in both Western and non-Western languages.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online digitally captures this influential period and provides new research opportunities in ways previously unavailable. Eighteenth Century Collections Online includes a variety of materials -- from books and directories, Bibles, sheet music and sermons to advertisements -- and works by many well-known and lesser-known authors.

Provides the full text of The Times of London newspaper from 1785-2011. For current articles (1985-present) from The Times of London see Academic OneFile.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.

Access to over 380 humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.

The MLA International Bibliography consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series.

The Literature Resource Center is a complete literature reference database. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center contains information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.

Find literary criticism and information on authors from several Gale resources.

One of the most important resources for film studies research. Contains more than 500,000 article citations from over 300 periodicals and full text articles for nearly 50 publications.

The American Film Institute Catalog draws its content from six printed volumes that document every American film from 1893 to 1970 (except 1951 to 1960). The catalog provides comprehensive filmographic information on over 45,000 films. Search the compiled records by keywords.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.

Access to over 380 humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.

This database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and other specialized reference sources includes a number of film studies texts, including the 10-volume History of American Cinema, the International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers, and the Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film.

American Film Scripts Online is an ongoing full-text project which currently contains over 100 films by 200 writers. The database is full-text searchable and includes detailed indexing on scenes, characters, and people.

Scripts of documentary films and newsreels from the Cultural Revolution (1966-1976), from the collections of Duke University Library.

Part of ProQuest’s National Newspapers (Full Text) online database, this sub-database supplies the full text of the Los Angeles Times beginning with 1881, and is a particularly rich source of reporting on Hollywood and the movie industry generally down through the decades.

National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access.

An excellent resource for finding film reviews.