Search for e-journals and other serials (i.e., magazines, and newspapers) by title, ISSN, or browsing. Use the PittCat Journal Finder that is in the top navigation of PittCat, or run a regular PittCat search.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books.
Bibliographies of topics in Atlantic History, Childhood Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Communication, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Medieval Studies, and Social Work.
This online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Since 1992, newly published individual monographs are no longer being added to the database, and users seeking monographs are urged to consult other general resources and databases.
China Academic Journals (CAJ) is a full-text database covering approximately 6,600 journal titles from the People's Republic of China. It provides over 8 million full-text and full-image periodical articles dealing with the humanities and social sciences published from 1994 to date. Database is updated daily and searchable in both English and Chinese.
This resource may contain content that is currently unavailable due to publisher restrictions.
Includes journal articles, dissertations and theses, conference papers, and e-books from Taiwan, China, Hong Kong, the United States, the UK, etc. in Chinese or in English, published from 1991 on.
The American Film Institute Catalog draws its content from six printed volumes that document every American film from 1893 to 1970 (except 1951 to 1960). The catalog provides comprehensive filmographic information on over 45,000 films. Search the compiled records by keywords.
Titles included in full text range from the scholarly (Film Comment, Framework ) to the popular (Variety, Sight and Sound) and the title and coverage range is expanded with every release of the data.
Kanopy is an award-winning video streaming service providing access to more than 30,000 independent and documentary films ─ titles of unique social and cultural value from The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Media Education Foundation, and thousands of independent filmmakers.
Most content in the National Screening Room is in the public domain and is fully downloadable. Permissions were granted for the inclusion of copyrighted motion pictures, which are only available as streaming files.
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.
22,000 records on film advertisements, news and reviews published between 1900 and 1950 in eight selected Chinese newspapers from late Qing to the Republican era in four cities: Hong Kong, Guangzhou, Hangzhou and Tianjin
