The National Index to Chinese Newspapers & Periodicals (NICNP) is a product of Shanghai Library. The University of Pittsburgh's subscription allows patrons to search Chinese newspaper and periodical published from 1833 to1949.

Duxiu is a huge knowledge system and it is a platform of in-depth searching, full text retrieval, and document delivery services. It provides access to more than 3 million Chinese bibliographic entries and 2 million scholarly resources (full-text searching, full-text reading or limited views) in all subjects and formats, such as books, journal articles, newspapers, theses, conference papers, videos, and webpage.

This Chinese language interface provides full text access to Chinese e-books.

Includes journal articles, dissertations and theses, conference papers, and e-books from Taiwan, China, Hong Kong, the United States, the UK, etc. in Chinese or in English, published from 1991 on.

Full text database of Japan Times from inaugural issue in 1897 to current. It is the first English Newspaper published in Japan.

Yomidas is a full text database of the Yomiuri Shinbum, the largest newspaper in Japan, from the inaugural issue in 1874 to present. The database also includes the English edition: the Daily Yomiuri (Sept. 1989- to the present).

It is a full text database of Asahi Shinbun, one of the two major newspapers in Japan, from the inaugural issue in 1879 to present. It also includes Shūkan Asahi (from April 2000 to present), AERA (from May 1988, inaugural issue to present), dictionary of modern terms (Gendai Yōgo), Who's who in Japan (Jinbutsu).

Nikkei Telecom 21 is a full text database of Nihon Keizai Shinbun, the largest economic newspaper in Japan, from the inaugural issue in 1876 to present. This database also includes other Nikkei’s business newspapers (1980s-present), major newspapers (mid-1980s-present), local newspapers (2000s-present), business journals, and corporate profiles. It also offers English sources such as Nikkei English News, Nikkei Archives and Japanese Companies Databank.

A full text database of Korean scholarly journal articles, university publications and research papers published by over 1,200 research institutions in Korea. KISS offers over 1 million full text articles by over 300,000 authors, covering all subject areas.

Provides access to excavation reports and reports about cultural relics published in Korea since the 1940s.