Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Online Journals for the Study of Educational Policy
Education Policy Analysis Archives
EPAA/AAPE focuses on the intersection of education and policy issues broadly speaking. EPAA/AAPE is a peer-reviewed, open-access, international, multilingual, and multidisciplinary journal designed for researchers, practitioners, policy makers, and development analysts concerned with education policies.
Educational Evaluation and Policy Analysis
Educational Evaluation and Policy Analysis publishes scholarly articles of theoretical, methodological, or policy interest to those engaged in educational policy analysis, evaluation, and decision making. It is a multidisciplinary policy journal and considers original research from multiple disciplines, theoretical orientations, and methodologies.
Educational Research and Review
Educational Research and Reviews (ERR) is an open access journal that publishes high-quality solicited and unsolicited articles in English. All articles published in ERR are peer-reviewed.
eJournal of Education Policy
The Journal of Education Policy was established Fall, 2000. Papers are invited that take seriously the broad issues of rights to an education in the public domain and the debates that emerge around differing opinions regarding educational policy making in a democratic society. International papers must be submitted in English.
International Journal of Education Policy and Leadership
IJEPL is a refereed electronic journal dedicated to enriching the education policy and leadership knowledge base, and promoting exploration and analysis of policy alternatives.
International Journal of Educational Reform
Provides a balanced view of both sides of the political and educational mainstream. Covers major developments in Policy, Administration, Curriculum, Instruction, Law, and Research.
Journal for Critical Education Policy Studies
The Journal for Critical Education Policy Studies (JCEPS) is a peer-reviewed international scholarly journal published by The Institute for Education Policy Studies (IEPS). The Journal for Critical Education Policy Studies (JCEPS) seeks to develop Marxist and other Left analysis of education.
Journal of Education Policy
The Journal of Education Policy aims to discuss, analyse and debate policymaking, policy implementation and policy impact at all levels of and in all facets of education. It offers a forum for theoretical debate, and historical and comparative studies, as well as policy analysis and evaluation reports.
Journal of Emerging Trends in Educational Review and Policy Studies
Journal of Emerging Trends in Educational Research and Policy Studies (JETERAPS) is scholarly, open access, peer reviewed, double blind, interdisciplinary, and fully refereed journal JETERAPS seeks and publishes articles from academics and activists throughout the globe.
Research Papers in Education
Research Papers in Education is not only a vital source of pertinent information for educational researchers, but also required reading for educational policy-makers and planners.
Databases to Search for Educational Policy Papers
The CQ Researcher, founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, is your complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. The objective, forward-looking reporting that characterizes these articles is designed to encourage discussion, to help readers think critically and to facilitate further research. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) via EBSCO
ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education and Current Index. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. Ebsco and CSA are subscription services that offer sophisticated interfaces. The third option is to search the database via the government's web portal.
Since its establishment in 1914, PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) has chronicled issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources. The PAIS Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies.
Policy File Index
Covers all public policy issues and it draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.
Search the RAND archive of over 17,000 titles dating back to 1948. The RAND Corporation is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decision making through research and analysis.