Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Plays as Evidence of the Past
Due Date: February 27, 2016
More Classics Resources
This guide is designed to assist students taking courses in Classical Studies on the Oakland campus, and includes key resources in the field, such as image and article databases, reference materials, and websites, as well as research and citation help.
Greek Texts Online
Ancient History Sourcebook
Hosted by Fordham University, this website provides a large collection of translated primary sources on the history of the ancient world from Mesopotamia through Late Antiquity and Christian origins.
Google Books Greek and Latin Texts
Google is in the process of making about 1,000 works of Greek and Latin available.
Online definitions, etymologies, and usages of Latin and Greek terms from the University of Chicago.
A collection of writings by the Christian Church Fathers and various secular writers in the Greek language. It includes both the Eastern Fathers and those Western authors who wrote before Latin became predominant in the Western Church during the 3rd century.
Perseus Digital Library
PDL at Tufts University is the foremost digital library for the classical world. It provides important texts in Greek, Latin and Arabic. In addition, the database includes an art and archaeology artifact browser.
Greek Dictionaries and Encyclopedias