Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Help With Evaluating What You Find
The links below will offer suggestions for evaluating the quality of the articles you have located in the databases.
Frequently Accessed Research Databases @ ULS
This database provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines.
Academic Search Premier (via EBSCO)
This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including business and management issues.
Business Source Complete (via EBSCO)
This subject specific database covers business topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
Search for articles from nearly every English-language nursing journal, as well as, journals from related fields such as health education, social services, and medical technology.
ERIC (via EBSCO)
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and is the premier national bibliographic database of educatiion literature.
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition
This database more than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, but is especially strong in nursing and allied health coverage.
National Newspapers via ProQuest provides full text access to the Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, New York Times Book Review,
New York Times Magazine, and Wall Street Journal (1889-present)
ULS Databases A-Z
Alphabetical list of all databases available through the University Library System.