This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies.

Academic Search Premier features:

indexing for 8,175 publications
full text for more than 4,700 titles
PDF backfiles to 1975 or further for well over one hundred journals
searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles
over 1.4 million company records from Dun & Bradstreet
coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Christian Science Monitor
over 1,000 journals with images

This is an EBSCOHost database, and can be searched individually or in combination with other EBSCOHost databases.

Academic Video Online features a single, fully integrated platform where users can cross-search all of the video published by Alexander Street Press (tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles). Virtually every video in the collection is fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type. As a result, students and scholars can combine keyword and fielded search capabilities to frame creative and highly targeted queries.

The ACLS Humanities E-Book Collection is an online repository of full-text, digital books. Fields currently covered include Area Studies in the following: Australasian/Oceanian, Byzantine, Canadian, Caribbean, Jewish Studies, Native Peoples of the Americas, Women's Studies. Historical Studies include African, American, Asian, Comparative/World, Eastern European/Russian, Economic, European, Latin American, Law, Medicine, Methods/Theory, Middle East, and Science/Technology. HEB also encompasses the fields of Archaeology, Art and Architectural History, Biblical Studies, Bibliographic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Folklore, History of the Book, Literature, Literary Criticism, Musicology, Performance Studies (theater, music, dance, performance), Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, and Sociology.

The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) covers North American scholarship on East-Central and Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union. It contains bibliographic citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications since 1990.

The AEI is an electronic repository and archive for research materials on the topic of European integration and unification. The AEI collects two types of materials: certain types of independently-produced research materials and official European Community/European Union documents.

Art Full Text, produced by The H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.

Subjects covered include: Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Computers in Art, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Fashion Design, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles, Video.

Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews. The scope of ARTbibliographies Modern extends from artists and movements beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century, up to the most recent works and trends in the late 20th century. Photography is covered from its invention in 1839 to the present. A particular emphasis is placed upon adding new and lesser-known artists and on the coverage of foreign-language literature. Approximately 13,000 new entries are added each year.

Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, including performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry, illustration, and more, as well as the traditional fine arts of painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing. The Web version of the database covers volume years 1974 to the present.

Web of Science provides access to the three major citation indexes:

Science Citation Index
Social Sciences Citation Index
Arts and Humanities Citation Index

These databases bring together indexing for over 8,000 scholarly journals. Researchers can search citation data (from the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper or work and finding other, more recent papers that cite it. Covering the time period from 1992 to the present, the Web of Science offers expanded search options, including the ability to locate all cited authors (not just first authors), track times cited information, and hotlink to first and subsequent generation articles. It includes approximately 15,250 new cited references and 2,250 new articles per week.

ARTstor has collections of over 500,000 digital art images and associated data that can be used for noncommercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use. Images are international in scope and coverage includes a wide variety of civilizations, time-periods and media. The images are drawn from different sources, such as museums, archaeological teams, photo archives, slide collections, and art reference publishers. Detailed information on the numerous collections that comprise ARTstor is available.

The Bibliography of the History of Art is the most comprehensive art bibliography available worldwide, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. This database indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs, and articles from over 4,300 periodicals.

Biography and Genealogy Master Index indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world. The total number of biographical sketches indexed by BGMI is now more than 12.7 million.

Sources indexed in BGMI are of several types:

Biographical dictionaries and who's whos, which supply information on a number of individuals.
Subject encyclopedias, which include some biographical entries.
Volumes of literary criticism, which may contain only a limited amount of biographical information but give critical surveys of a writer's works.
Indexes, which refer the user to a body of information found elsewhere.

BGMI indexes only reference works containing multiple biographies; it does not index periodical articles or books of biography about a single individual.

Biography Reference Bank contains Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated and Biography Index Plus, in one integrated database.

Wilson Biographies Plus contains more than 95,000 biographies and obituaries and more than 26,000 photographs of the subjects. Many of the biographies are enhanced with full text, abstracts, and citations from H. W. Wilson databases. Wilson Biographies Plus contains the full text of the articles from more than 100 print volumes of biographical reference books published by H. W. Wilson, including Current Biography, the World Author Series, Nobel Prize Winners, World Artists, World Film Directors, American Reformers, and numerous biographical books on musicians and composers from throughout history.

Biography Index Plus cites biographical material appearing in periodicals in other H. W. Wilson Company databases and additional selected periodicals, current books of individual and collective biography, and other biographical material.

Book Index with Reviews (BIR) is a comprehensive database that provides information on over 3.8 million book titles in a wide range of formats, including large print, books on tape, etc. Fiction and non-fiction titles for juvenile and adult audiences are included in the database, in all genres. The product contains over 800,000 full-text searchable reviews from the sources that you trust: Library Journal, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, CHOICE, and others. The full-text reviews, combined with the product's subject headings and flexible search engine, connect users to popular titles that are currently available, along with those that will soon be published.

A comprehensive source for book reviews that electronically indexes reviews from 1965 to the present.

Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL) provides academic e-journals and e-books in the Humanities and Social Sciences. It contains more than 1,100 journals and 350,000 articles.

Fully searchable version of the standard Chicago Manual of Style, including a Quick Guide for sample citations. Chicago Style Q&A as well as examples of style sheets, letters, and forms are also available on the site.

Choice Reviews is directed toward academic librarians and faculty as a resource for collection development and scholarly research. It covers more than 50 sub-disciplines spanning the humanities, science and technology, and the social and behavioral sciences.

A database of names, descriptions, and characteristics of over 165,000 places in the world. You can search by the name of the place, type of place, or for any word in the database.

A poetry index. If you know some of the words in the poem or the author's name, you can type them in and find the poem's name and in which books it is published. To read the full text of the poem in print, check PittCat+ for the title of the book.

CountryWatch provides up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world.

The CQ Researcher, founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, is your complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Published by Congressional Quarterly, with its tradition of nonpartisan reporting and analysis, each CQ Researcher presents a balanced account of an issue on the public agenda. The objective, forward-looking reporting that characterizes these articles is designed to encourage discussion, to help readers think critically and to facilitate further research. Each CQ Researcher examines a single topic of public concern, such as parental rights or Middle East peace. It gives the reader a broad overview of the subject, including the historical background and a discussion of the current controversies and initiatives.

Founded in 1949, the Current Digest was first published as The Current Digest of the Soviet Press (1949-1991), followed by The Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press (1992-2010), and now The Current Digest of the Russian Press. Each week the Current Digest presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English. The translations are intended for use in teaching and research. They are therefore presented as documentary materials without elaboration or comment, and state the opinions and views of the original authors, not of the publisher of the journal.

The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 111 core journals that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.

The CIS Extended Database (CIS-ED) indexes:

the entire contents of 111 "core journals", in most cases from 1975 (or first issue if later) to the current end year, and pre-1975 coverage for a number of them
selected articles since 1975 from about 1200 additional journals (cumulatively)
about 8,000 books in statistics published since 1975.

D-Scholarship@Pitt is an institutional repository for the research output of the University of Pittsburgh. It provides stable, long-term storage and ongoing maintenance for content contained within the repository. Materials are submitted directly by authors with an active University of Pittsburgh Computer Account. Submissions are restricted to scholarly research materials. Examples of items that this repository can accommodate include:

Research papers, published or unpublished
Conference papers and presentations
Supporting multimedia (audio, video, images, etc.)
Research data
Electronic Theses and Dissertations

D-Scholarship@Pitt is designed to increase discovery of your research by allowing indexing by Google and other major Internet search engines, the Pennsylvania Digital Library, and PITTCat+.

The Digital National Security Archive contains over 40,000 U.S. government documents declassified under the Freedom of Information Act. These documents derive from the CIA, the FBI, the Defense Department and numerous other government agencies.

The Archive is grouped into subject collections with new ones being added annually. Topics and areas covered include:

Afghanistan
Berlin
China and the United States
The Cuban Missile Crisis
El Salvador
Espionage and Intelligence
Intelligence Community
Iran-Contra Affair
Iran Revolution
Iraq-Gate
Japan and the US
Military Uses of Space
Nicaragua
Nuclear History
Nuclear Non-Proliferation
Philippines
Presidential Directives
South Africa
Soviet Estimate

Connect to EBSCO via the "CONNECT to the database" link above to search two or more of the EBSCO databases simultaneously.

EconLit is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. Over 99% of the articles are in English or include English summaries. Generally, all articles from all publications are indexed, including notes, communications, comments, replies, rejoinders, etc. Articles lacking author identifications or without economic content are omitted. Records in EconLit contain basic bibliographic data plus subject and geographic descriptors. Abstracts are included in records added to the database starting in 1987. Approximately 25% of records added between 1987 and 1989, and 50% of records added since December 1989 contain abstracts.

Empire Online includes approximately 60,000 images of original manuscripts and printed materials covering the period 1492-1962. It is organized into the following five sections, each of which combines both images of original documents and essays by leading scholars in the field of Empire Studies:

Section I: Cultural Contacts
Section II: Empire Writing and the Literature of Empire
Section III: The Visible Empire
Section IV: Religion and Empire
Section V: Race, Class, and Colonialism

Empire Online also provides biographies of the individuals mentioned in the source material, a detailed chronology of the period covered, and both keyword and controlled vocabulary searching.

The Encyclopedia Judaica online 16 volume edition of the printed Encyclopaedia, the Year Books and the Decennials that followed, and a distinguished series of selected updates. Information in the Encyclopedia covers the entire gamut of the Jewish world and is divided into nine categories:

Contemporary Jewry
Education and Modern Scholarship
History
Jewish Arts
Jews in World Culture
Judaism: Practice
Judaism: Thought, Language and Literature
Miscellaneous

Presents information on the "state of our knowledge of the Islamic World from religion and history to politics and culture." Includes articles on Muslims of every age and land, on tribes and dynasties, on the crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions, on the geography, ethnography of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities. Its scope encompasses the old Arabo-Islamic empire, the Islamic countries of Iran, Central Asia, the Indian sub-continent and Indonesia, the Ottoman Empire and all other Islamic countries.

The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Literature is the definitive resource for literature and literary studies, available both in print and online. The Encyclopedia comprises individual titles covering key literary genres and periods. It includes:

The Encyclopedia of the Novel
The Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century Fiction
The Encyclopedia of Literary and Cultural Theory

A new and updated edition of this multivolume set -- the first comprehensive new edition in almost 40 years. Containing material from hundreds of highly distinguished contributors representing the world's top universities and institutions, the second edition has a truly global perspective. It contains more than 2,100 entries, including more than 450 new articles. Among the many topics covered are African, Islamic, Jewish, Russian, Chinese, and Buddhist philosophies; bioethics and biomedical ethics; art and aesthetics; epistemology; metaphysics; peace and war; social and political philosophy; the Holocaust; feminist thought; and much more. Additionally, the second edition also features 1,000 biographical entries on major figures in philosophical thought throughout history.

Covering the “long” Enlightenment, from the rise of Descartes' disciples in 1670 to the restoration of the Bourbon monarchy in 1815, these 700 articles scholars range from discussions of mercantilism and democracy to the battlefield to the dissemination of ideas in salons and coffeehouses. Coverage includes not only Western Europe but also North America, Brazil, and Iberian, Russian, Jewish, and Eastern European cultures.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Ethnic NewsWatch contains nearly 500,000 complete articles dating back to 1990 from 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. English and Spanish language search options are available.

A collection of resources that provide information about the European Union. There are informative sections on each of the organizations within the EU, the text of official documents, plus analysis and related news articles.

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) is a collection of English-language transcriptions of media content from around the world collected by the United States' intelligence community between 1941-1996. This collection provides an international perspective on world events.

Gale's Literary Index is a master index to the major print literature series published by The Gale Group. It combines and cross references more than 130,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and more than 140,000 titles into one source. Use this index to locate biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings. Search PITTCat+ to locate the source publications cited in the relevant references you find.

Historical Abstracts is your complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).

Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), Humanities International Index provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,900 titles with coverage dating as far back as 1925. HII contains more than 1.6 million records and includes all data from American Humanities Index plus bibliographic records from a multitude of international journals, books and reference works. This database provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

The International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text is the major index for international theatre literature published from 1982 to the present. IBTD indexes over 60,000 journal articles, books, dissertations, and ephemeral publications on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.

The Encyclopedia includes 850 entries on topics in linguistics, including such areas as historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics. Special attention is given to interrelations within these branches of the field and to relations of linguistics with other disciplines.

Features articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences while highlighting the expanding influence of economics in social science research.

The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages; exchange rate series for all Fund member countries, plus Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles; major Fund accounts series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS World Tables. The Country, World, and Commodity Prices Tables, as presented in the monthly printed copy of IFS, are available as selection options. The Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the IFS by individual or groups of countries.

Digital Archive of Iskusstvo kino. Leading journal of Russian cinema critics. Publishes reviews of contemporary Russian and foreign movies, articles on history and theory of Russian and world cinema as well as general essays on Russian culture and arts.

Draws its current content from more than 375 international music periodicals from over 20 countries, and also indexes feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post.

Draws its current content from more than 130 international performing arts periodicals from 9 countries, and also indexes feature performing arts articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post.

Among the longest-running Russian newspapers, Izvestiia was founded in March 1917 and during the Soviet period was the official organ of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR. Remarkable for its serious and balanced treatment of subject matter, Izvestiia has traditionally been a popular news source within intellectual and academic circles.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.

Find literary criticism and information on authors from several Gale resources. Includes:

Contemporary Literary Criticism
Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism
Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism
Shakespeare Criticism
Literature Criticism 1400-1800
Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism
Poetry Criticism
Short Story Criticism
Drama Criticism
Children’s Literature Review

The Literature Resource Center is a complete literature reference database. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center contains information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.

The foundation of the Literature Resource Center is built on three hallmark author databases: Contemporary Authors Online, offering biographical coverage of more than 100,000 writers; Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, featuring entries on all authors appearing in CLC since vol. 95 of the print series and complete profiles of 266 most studied authors from editions prior to vol. 95; and Dictionary of Literary Biography Online, containing more than 10,000 biocritical essays on authors and their works written by academic scholars.

Military and Government Collection provides full text from over 320 military and general interest publications. Designed to bring current news to all branches of the military and matters relating to the military and military life. Also indexes and abstracts over 360 magazines, including Military Review, Parameters, Army Times, and Defense.

The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.

The entries list editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, and submission guidelines. The directory also provides statistics on how many articles and book reviews the periodicals publish each year, as well as how many are submitted.

The MLA International Bibliography consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition is universally acknowledged as the unsurpassed authority on all aspects of music. Features of the New Grove Encyclopedia of Music and Musicians:

the full text of the 29-volume print edition
over 9000 newly commissioned articles
over 6000 contributors from all parts of the world
coverage of new schools of thought within musicology, such as feminism, nazism and gay and lesbian music
coverage of world, jazz, popular and 20th-century music

Bibliographies of topics in the classics, criminology, Islamic studies and social work. With introductions to each topic area, and including guides to introductory works, textbooks, guidebooks, journals, reference works etc., and links to useful websites.

A six-volume print work now conveniently offered digitally, The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World is a major revision and massive expansion of the 1995 Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World. In addition to covering Islamic societies in the modern world from the eighteenth century to the present, as Modern Islamic World did, it adds a depth of historical background going back to the pre- Islamic era. It also covers the full geographical extent of Islam by focusing not only on the countries in which Islam is dominant, but also on regions in which Muslims live as minorities, such as Europe and the Americas. As with the original Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, the articles take a broad, comparative, and multidisciplinary approach in dealing with issues that span across a multitude of countries and centuries. And, with nearly 300 images and 40 maps, the Encyclopedia is visually stunning.

Full text of the famous Soviet newspaper from its roots as an underground publication through its rise to prominence as the main state sanctioned outlet for party propaganda until the breakup of the Soviet Union in 1991.

With more than 2.3 million entries, PQDT is the database of record for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe. Over 60,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.

The database includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. The full text of more than 1.9 million of these titles is available in paper, microform, and electronic (if subscription allows) formats. Institutional subscribers to ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Full-Text receive online access to the complete file of dissertations in digital format starting with titles.

RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel. The Index is based to a large extent on the collections of the Jewish National and University Library, Jerusalem. Material indexed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals, in print and electronic format, and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Latin and Cyrillic script, as well as offprints sent to the Editorial Board by scholars. The database is updated daily.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature, published by Rèpertoire International de Littèrature Musicale, New York, contains records in over 100 languages; entries include original-language titles, title translations in English, full bibliographic information, and abstracts in English, as well as author, journal, and in-depth subject indexes. Over 500 scholarly journals are represented. Articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, conference proceedings, discographies, dissertations, Festschriften, films, and videos are all covered by RILM. Concert reviews, recording notes, and pedagogical manuals are included if they are of scholarly interest.

A collection of primary source material and periodicals for the study of music and musical life from 1760 to 1966. The information is treated as primary source material for historical and musicological research, so all parts of the journals are indexed in addition to the articles. For example, a user might discover a printed advertisement to support his or her research.

Allows browsing of over 2,000,000 Russian bibliographic citations from over 21,000 publishers in all disciplines. Search for citations in books, newspapers, journals, dissertation abstracts, musical scores, and maps.

A database of 47 reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education, including such areas as African American Studies, Aged & Gerontology, Anthropology, Communication and Media Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology.

This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.

The archive contains materials providing information on the activities of the Soviet film company Sovkino and its relations with various other companies in the film industry, both in the Soviet Union and abroad, between 1923 and 1935.

The collection includes Soviet film magazines and newspapers from the 1920s and 1930s, reflecting an interesting and fertile period in the history of Russian film. Film publications were revived in the early 1920s after being interrupted in 1918 by Bolshevik censorship. In the beginning, the film press offered detailed coverage of the industry, both in the USSR and abroad, in addition to advertising western films playing on Soviet screens. By the end of the 1920s, a partial and eventually complete ban on imported films was introduced, marking the beginning of a campaign to "proletarize" Soviet art. By the mid-1930s, ideological consensus and Socialist Realism as the dominant mode in art came to the fore in film, as in all other areas of Soviet art.

Full text of treaties and international agreements registered or filed with the UN since 1946. The collection currently contains over 50,000 treaties. The database also includes other treaty-related data including Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General (status of more than 500 major treaties).

The EastView database includes searchable full text articles from over 30 currently published Russian newspapers.

Outlines the lives and achievements of some 18,500 distinguished people from around the world.

Women's Resources International is a composite of nine contributing databases covering women's studies, women's issues, and gender-focused scholarship from throughout the world. Corresponds to Women Studies Abstracts (1984-); New Books on Women & Feminism (1987-); Women of Color and Southern Women 1975-1988, and annual supplements (1989-); WAVE: Women's Audiovisuals in English: A Guide to Nonprint Resources in Women's Studies, and other databases and print publications. About one-fourth of the citations are for books or book reviews, another fourth are article citations with abstracts. More than 500 academic, popular, and grassroots periodicals are selectively represented. It is an excellent resource for finding articles from a feminist perspective.

World Development Indicators (WDI) includes more than 80 tables and 600 indicators for the most recent observations with a comparison for earlier decades. The WDI has become an invaluable source to those in the private sector who analyze business opportunities in developing countries and emerging markets. It is also indispensable in the development, academic, business, and NGO communities. World Development Indicators includes over 500 time series of economic and socio-economic data from more than 230 countries, incorporating data from the World Bank publications World Tables, Social Indicators of Development, World Population Projections, the World Development Report, and the World Bank Atlas.

The World of Learning Online is an authoritative source of information on the international scholarly and academic world. The World of Learning covers all types of academic and scholarly institutions including:

Colleges and Universities
Learned Societies
Libraries and Archives
Museums and Art Galleries
Research Institutes
Schools of Music, Art, and Architecture

Information included in each entry may include:

Address
Telephone numbers
Fax numbers
Web Site Address
Year founded
Size of library
Senior administrative staff
Key professors

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.