Mergent Online is made up of company profiles. In the Company Search bar, type in your company. (Note: if it is a private company, select the D&B Private Company Database box above).

The CQ Researcher, founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, is your complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. The objective, forward-looking reporting that characterizes these articles is designed to encourage discussion, to help readers think critically and to facilitate further research. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

PsycINFO provides indexing coverage of all document types, including journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. The database is international in scope.

Features articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences while highlighting the expanding influence of economics in social science research.

SocINDEX is a comprehensive sociology database featuring citations with subject headings from a sociology specific thesaurus. It contains informative abstracts for more than 590 core journals dating back to 1985.

The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 213,300 scholarly working papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 173,700 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The Networks encourage readers to communicate directly with authors and other subscribers concerning their own and others' research.

A huge full-text database covering national and international newspapers, magazines, business, opinion polls, and statistics. Good for local news coverage.

This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.

*This resource is no longer accessible.  Please contact Ask Us or your subject specialist for assistance on finding replacement resources to search. 

Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.

Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) incorporates CommSearch produced by the National Communication Association and Mass Media Articles Index produced by Penn State.

ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education and Current Index. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. Ebsco and CSA are subscription services that offer sophisticated interfaces. The third option is to search the database via the government's web portal.

Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology.

Covers all public policy issues and it draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.

The Social Work Abstracts database is an index to articles and documents covering all aspects of social work and related fields. The database provides exceptional coverage of more than 450 journals in all areas of the profession, including theory and practice, areas of service, social issues, and social problems.

Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.

The Encyclopedia of Associations lets you search for non-profit, membership organizations anywhere in the world in a variety of ways, including name, location, budget, officers, description, and over a dozen more. This database includes access to International Organizations, National Organizations of the U.S., and Regional, State and Local Organizations.
*Users must select desired directory from the drop down menu.

*Effective 2/28/26, this resource will no longer be accessible.  Please contact Ask Us or your subject specialist for assistance on finding replacement resources to search. 

CountryWatch provides up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world.

*This resource is no longer accessible.  Please contact Ask Us or your subject specialist for assistance on finding replacement resources to search. 

Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books. Credo Reference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.

Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.  

This link uses the Business Searching Interface which provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.  

If you would like to access the content of Business Source Complete through the traditional EBSCOhost interface, click here.