This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.

Academic Video Online allows users to cross-search all of the video published by Alexander Street Press. Virtually every video in the collection is fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type. NOTE: There are no restrictions on simultaneous users for Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online content. The vendor ProQuest advises that content can be shared on Zoom as long as you are not charging admission.

The Encyclopaedia Britannica is the world's most comprehensive reference product, a distinction it has held since its first publication in 1768. Through this service, you can find more than 72,000 articles, updated and revised by EB editors and contributors; over 10,000 illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, and flags; and more than 75,000 definitions -- including pronunciation guides and word histories -- from Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.

A database of names, descriptions, and characteristics of over 165,000 places in the world. You can search by the name of the place, type of place, or for any word in the database.

D-Scholarship@Pitt is an institutional repository for the research output of the University of Pittsburgh.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Pitt is a HathiTrust Partner Institution; you can log in with your Pitt username and password to get the most out of HathiTrust. For more information, review the HathiTrust Resource Guide

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.

KSI e-books is a full-text database of almost 9,000 e-books on philosophy, religion, social science, natural science, engineering, arts, linguistics, literature, and history

This online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Since 1992, newly published individual monographs are no longer being added to the database, and users seeking monographs are urged to consult other general resources and databases.

In Brill's Encyclopedia of China scholars and students find sound, in-depth information on China from its early beginnings up to today, with a clear focus on the modern period from the mid-nineteenth century to the 21st century. The encyclopedia is the result of an international academic effort, and covers the history, geography, society, economy, politics, science, and culture of China.

CSYD is the largest and continuously updated statistical yearbooks database in China, including all aspects and fields, such as national accounting, fixed assets investment, population and human resources, people’s living conditions and price indices, enterprises and institutions, finance, natural resources, energy and environment, political and public administration, peasants & agriculture & rural area, industry, construction, transportation and telecommunication, domestic trade and foreign trade, touring catering, education and technology, culture and sports, public health, etc. Resources are from the yearbooks published by China Statistics Press and edited by China Statistics Yearbooks Editorial Board, season monthly data published by national and provincial department of statistics and country/region development statistical data published by main international institutions. Meanwhile, it provides original data and Excel format data, and platform of index data analysis. Year coverage: 1949 onward.

Each week the Current Digest presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English. Includes 1949-present.

A collection of resources that provide information about the European Union. There are informative sections on each of the organizations within the EU, the text of official documents, plus analysis and related news articles.

A compilation of the ULS Digital Collections related to the East Asia Library.

The National Index to Chinese Newspapers & Periodicals (NICNP) is a product of Shanghai Library. The University of Pittsburgh's subscription allows patrons to search Chinese newspaper and periodical published from 1833 to1949.

NPCC is a full-text database and census data analysis system, based on the census information of Chinese government statistics department. NPCC is also an important part of "China Statistical Yearbooks Database," which is a key electronic publication project of the "Twelfth Five-Year Plan." NPCC is published in original full-text data and Excel data formats, including the all previous census data of Chinese government statistics department, totally 151 categories, 330 volumes. It provides full-text and EXCEL format data, and supports statistical data index analysis. Year coverage: 1982 onward.

The Oxford Companion to World Exploration offers information on all topics of exploration worldwide, including advances in navigation, the discovery of the New World, polar expeditions, and the space age.

The EastView database includes searchable full text articles from over 30 currently published Russian newspapers.

BioOne explores economic models and strategic partnerships that balance the needs of all stakeholders, and currently demonstrates this balance by offering financially sustainable information services in the biological sciences. BioOne supports best practices that increase operational effectiveness and technological standards that integrate its content with a global network of scholarly exchange.

The Encyclopedia of Earth (EoE) is an electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society.

Brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years. They helped transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices.

Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.

CountryWatch provides up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world.

EconLit is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.

HRAF is an acronym for Human Relations Area Files, a non-profit institution founded in 1949 at Yale University. HRAF is a consortium of educational, research, and cultural organizations, and government agencies; its mission is to encourage and facilitate the study of human culture, society, and behavior.

GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch contains archival material, in some cases as far back as the 1970's with additional archival material continually added.

Historical Abstracts is your complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).

Military and Government Collection provides full text from over 320 military and general interest publications. Designed to bring current news to all branches of the military and matters relating to the military and military life.

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics. The OECD consists of 30 member countries sharing a commitment to democratic government and the market economy. With active relationships with some 70 other countries, NGOs and civil society, it has a global reach. Best known for its publications and its statistics, its work covers economic and social issues.

Since its establishment in 1914, PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) has chronicled issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources. The PAIS Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies.

Covers all public policy issues and it draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.

Searchable volumes from 1864 to the present. Entries on world leaders, cities, and institutions.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.