Articles - Nursing - Johnstown Campus - Guides at University of Pittsburgh

Health Sciences Library System (HSLS) Databases

A to Z list of HSLS Databases
Some of the databases on the list overlap with ones available through the Pitt Digital Library, but it also includes many other databases of interest to those in the field of Nursing.
A to Z list of HSLS eJournals
Browsable list of electronic journals available through through HSLS.

Pitt Digital Library Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
The CINAHL database covers nearly 1000 English-language nursing and allied health journals. It also includes references to book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisual materials, software, dissertations, standards of professional practice and nurse practice acts.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This resource provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines and coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. This database includes the Clinical Pharmacology database, providing access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
Medline (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Finding Full-Text with Google Scholar

Learn how to set up Library Links through Google Scholar to get access to full-text content.

University of Pittsburgh Library System

Course & Subject Guides

Nursing - Johnstown Campus: Articles

Health Sciences Library System (HSLS) Databases

Pitt Digital Library Databases

Finding Full-Text with Google Scholar