"This site hosts a database of listings that provide links to open access digitized collections of primary sources that relate to Latin America and the Caribbean."

"Explore unique digital collections from Hampshire, Mount Holyoke, and Smith colleges."

"The digitization project of Wiener library in Tel Aviv University, was initiated in 2015, and gives access to thousands of documents kept in the library’s archive."

"Special Collections maintains over 80 manuscript collections on the history of legal thought and legal practice. Our collections are particularly strong in American legal history since 1700 featuring collections of papers from Judges and local law practices. Additionally, our holdings also include large international collections, ranging from 17th-century Italian wills to papers of the United Nations"

"...this site features the letters written by James Monroe to the Secretary of State from August 1794 to August 1796. This site is geared towards undergraduate university students looking for primary sources on James Monroe, and anyone else searching for materials relating to James Monroe's time as Minister to France."

"Collecting and Preserving the Stories of Katrina and Rita"

"Strategies to preserve and improve access to newspapers worldwide."

"The National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP), a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC), is a long-term effort to develop an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages."

"The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts in its collections."

"The Princeton and Slavery Project investigates the University’s involvement with the institution of slavery."

"Founded in 1985 by journalists and scholars to check rising government secrecy, the National Security Archive combines a unique range of functions: investigative journalism center, research institute on international affairs, library and archive of declassified U.S. documents..."

"...The Internet History Sourcebooks Project, a collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts presented cleanly (without advertising or excessive layout) for educational use. Primary sources are available here primarily for use in high-school and university/college courses... provides much information on Byzantine, Islamic, Jewish, Indian, East Asian, and African history. You will also find many documents especially relevant to women's history and LGBT studies."

"The Thomas & Katherine Detre Library & Archives at the Senator John Heinz History Center is Western Pennsylvania’s preeminent source for researching the region’s rich history."

" This site enables visitors to browse and download jpegs of large format digital files created through projects supported by the National Endowment for the Humanities, The Henry Luce Foundation and METRO. The collections include photoarchive images and documentation, book materials, Frick Collection images, and archival documents."

"This site presents selections from the New-York Historical Society Museum and Library’s holdings, featuring highlights from the collections of paintings, drawings, photographs, manuscripts, broadsides, maps, and other materials that reveal the depth and breadth of over two centuries of collecting."

"The Massachusetts Historical Society is one of the nation’s most respected research libraries. Our extraordinary collections provide an unparalleled record of American history and are enjoyed by scholars and the public alike. The MHS possesses a remarkable assembly of personal papers of three presidents, John Adams, John Quincy Adams, and Thomas Jefferson. The collections also contain accounts of the lives of thousands of ordinary Americans."

"The 1619 Project is an ongoing initiative from The New York Times Magazine that began in August 2019, the 400th anniversary of the beginning of American slavery. It aims to reframe the country’s history by placing the consequences of slavery and the contributions of black Americans at the very center of our national narrative."

"This digital memorial raises questions about the largest slave trades in history and offers access to the documentation available to answer them. European colonizers turned to Africa for enslaved laborers to build the cities and extract the resources of the Americas. They forced millions of mostly unnamed Africans across the Atlantic to the Americas, and from one part of the Americas to another. Analyze these slave trades and view interactive maps, timelines, and animations to see the dispersal in action."

"Through partnerships with organizations in Latin America and globally, LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to online information on, from, or about Latin America. To this end, LANIC hosts an extensive set of digital collections covering many different topics and content areas."

"Discover the untold stories of the suffragists behind the movement for women's voting rights through National Archives records, educational materials and downloadable posters, a virtual exhibit, and a curator-led online tour."

"The Holocaust and Genocide Studies Collections formed with the vision to contribute to interdisciplinary global education and action to understand and prevent genocide through research, with particular emphasis on the Holocaust, Armenia, and the Great Lakes region of Africa. The collections encompass book and archival research materials that cross international boundaries to engage specialists, scholars, educators, students, analysts, and activists."