British Literary Manuscripts Online presents facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works, and similar materials. Searching is based on tags and descriptive text associated with each manuscript.

Early English Books seeks to be a comprehensive collection of all books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the English language in any country from earliest times through 1700. This includes books on philosophy, religion, science, politics, exploration and poetry, prose and drama. Contains over 96,000 titles -- 230 years of English printing.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online digitally captures this influential period and provides new research opportunities in ways previously unavailable. Eighteenth Century Collections Online includes a variety of materials -- from books and directories, Bibles, sheet music and sermons to advertisements -- and works by many well-known and lesser-known authors.

The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Literature is the definitive resource for literature and literary studies, available both in print and online. The Encyclopedia comprises individual titles covering key literary genres and periods.

Full text and images from The Illustrated London News, the world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.

Find literary criticism and information on authors from several Gale resources.

The Literature Resource Center is a complete literature reference database. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center contains information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.

The MLA International Bibliography consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature contains 350 essays from leading scholars, encompassing the range and depth of American literary history from the 1600s to the present day. The Encyclopedia includes essays on poets, playwrights, essayists, and novelists, as well as major works and essays on literary movements, periods, and themes.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature includes 500 entries on literature- from the Abbey Theatre to Israel Zangwill- and covers covers the history of literature in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland in the major literary languages (Anglo-Saxon, English, Welsh, Scots, Irish, and Latin).

Access to over 380 humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

The Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) collection represents the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. Collection includes newspapers, pamphlets and books of approximately 1,270 titles.