Includes British national and regional newspapers between 1732-1950 including those from the Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention is given to newspapers that helped lead particular political and social movements like Home Rule.

This database contains 1.2 million pages of periodicals published in Great Britain from 1800-1900. It includes publications on women, children, leisure and sport, and humor.

On completion this unique digital archive will consist of almost 500 periodical runs published from the 1680s to the 1930s.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.

Find literary criticism and information on authors from several Gale resources.

Includes:

Contemporary Literary Criticism
Twentieth-Century Literary
Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism
Shakespeare Criticism
Literature Criticism 1400-1800
Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism
Poetry Criticism
Short Story Criticism
Drama Criticism
Children’s Literature Review

The Literature Resource Center is a complete literature reference database. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center contains information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.

The MLA International Bibliography consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series.

Access to over 380 humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.