Home - Introduction to Performance THEA 0830 - Pittsburgh Campus

PittCat

PittCat is the main searching tool for all of the materials owned by the University Library System (ULS), including articles, books, ebooks, journal articles, ejournals, audio and video, digital images, government documents, microfilm and movies.

PittCat
Access PittCat directly or use the ULS homepage.

Searching for Plays in PittCat

PittCat can help you locate both print and electronic plays in the ULS catalog. Simply enter the title or author of the play you are looking for and filter your search by the "books/ebooks" limiter located on the left-hand column.

Electronic Play Databases

Black Drama: Second Edition This link opens in a new window
When complete, Black Drama will contain the full text of 1,200 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 100 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Database is divided into three sections: Part 1 covers writings of the Harlem Renaissance, Part 2 covers the Black Arts movements of the sixties and seventies while Part 3 brings together plays from the international sphere.
North American Women's Drama This link opens in a new window
Currently contains 200+ plays by 67 playwrights but, when complete, will contain more than 1,500 plays, of which some 20% have never been published before. Includes some playbills, production information, and a few facts about specific theatres and companies.
Asian American Drama This link opens in a new window
Asian American Drama contains 70 plays by 17 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. When complete, the collection will include more than 250 plays, of which some 50% have never been published before.

Liaison Librarian and Curtis Theatre Collection Curator

William Daw

Email Me

Contact:

340 Hillman Library
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

412-648-8195

Subjects: Special Collections, Theatre Arts

University of Pittsburgh Library System

Course & Subject Guides

Introduction to Performance THEA 0830 - Pittsburgh Campus: Home

PittCat

Searching for Plays in PittCat

Electronic Play Databases

Liaison Librarian and Curtis Theatre Collection Curator