The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics. The OECD consists of 30 member countries sharing a commitment to democratic government and the market economy. With active relationships with some 70 other countries, NGOs and civil society, it has a global reach. Best known for its publications and its statistics, its work covers economic and social issues.

Provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. [Formerly titled: Academic Lexis-Nexis]

Provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources.

Access to several popular business, library, media, organization, and statistical directories.

Provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. [Formerly titled: Academic Lexis-Nexis]

National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access to some popular publications like Christian Science Monitor and the New York Times.

Biography.com offers over 25,000 brief biographical sketches.

Biography Reference Bank contains Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated and Biography Index Plus, in one integrated database. Wilson Biographies Plus contains more than 95,000 biographies and obituaries and more than 26,000 photographs of the subjects. Many of the biographies are enhanced with full text, abstracts, and citations from H. W. Wilson databases.

Biography and Genealogy Master Index indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world. The total number of biographical sketches indexed by BGMI is now more than 12.7 million.

Provides biographical information on over 17,000 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.

An illustrated collection of more than 57,000 specially written biographies of the men and women from around the world who shaped all aspects of Britain's past. It contains detailed biographies of people from all walks of life let you explore historical events through the lives of the people involved.