Gender & Society (GENDSOC) is a peer-reviewed journal, focused on the study of gender. Currently, it is a top-ranked journal in both sociology and women's studies. Articles appearing in Gender & Society analyze gender and gendered processes in interactions, organizations, societies, and global and transnational spaces. The journal primarily publishes empirical articles, which are both theoretically engaged and methodologically rigorous, including qualitative, quantitative, and comparative-historical methodologies. Gender & Society also publishes reviews of books from a diverse array of social science disciplines.
Sex Roles: A Journal of Research publishes original research articles and theoretical papers concerned with the underlying processes and consequences of gender role socialization, perceptions, and attitudes. The journal presents the most recent developments in emerging areas of study, including: developmental, cognitive, and social-personality factors in childhood; acquisition, maintenance, and impact of stereotypes; social contexts; personal and interpersonal relationships; sexual preference; and research methodological issues.
Gender Issues publishes basic and applied research on the relationships between men and women; on similarities and differences in socialization, personality, and behavior; and on the changing aspirations, roles, and status of women in industrial, urban societies as well as in developing nations. Interdisciplinary and cross-national in scope, the journal presents political, economic, social and behavioral analyses with diverse perspectives and policy conclusions.
Feminist Studies publishes research and criticism that address theoretical issues and offer analyses of interest to feminist scholars across disciplines. Feminist Studies features theoretically sophisticated essays that make an original contribution and advance interdisciplinary scholarship regarding women and/or gender. In publication since 1972, Feminist Studies also publishes creative writing (poetry, fiction, memoirs), art work and art essays, book review essays, political and social commentaries, interviews and activist reports.
Articles, review articles, poetry, short fiction, film and book reviews of scholarship and criticism about women in the fields of literature, history, art, sociology, law, political science, economics, anthropology and the sciences.
The aim of Gender, Place and Culture is to provide a forum for debate in human geography and related disciplines on theoretically-informed research concerned with gender issues. It also seeks to highlight the significance of such research for feminism and women's studies. The editors seek articles based on primary research that address: the particularities and intersections of gender, race, ethnicity, age, (dis)ability, sexuality, class, culture and place; feminist, anti-racist, critical and radical geographies of space, place, nature and the environment; feminist geographies of difference, resistance, marginality and/or spatial negotiation; and, critical methodology.
Publishes the scholarship on gender and politics and on women and politics. It aims to represent the full range of questions, issues, and approaches on gender and women across the major subfields of political science, including comparative politics, international relations, political theory, and U.S. politics
Social Politics is the journal for incisive analyses of gender, politics and policy across the globe. It takes on the critical emerging issues of our age: globalization, transnationality and citizenship, migration, diversity and its intersections, the restructuring of capitalisms and states. We engage with feminist theoretical issues and with theories of welfare regimes, "varieties of capitalism," the ideational and cultural turns in social science, governmentality and postcolonialism.
GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch contains archival material, in some cases as far back as the 1970's with additional archival material continually added.
Consists of 20 individual collections and 1.5 million pages. The bulk of documents are between 1950 to 1990 with all coverage from 1940 to 2014. Four collections are sourced from the Lesbian Herstory Archives; two are sourced from the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Historical Society. Others are sourced from the New York Public Library; the London School of Economics; and from the National Institutes of Health.
Defining Gender provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology and education from a gendered perspective.
WSM brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women’s reform activities and examines perspectives on women’s social movements from Colonial times to the present.
Women in World History contains over 650 biographies of influential women and over 600 topical articles covering topics such as geography and history, culture and society, organizations, movements, and gender studies.
In nearly 600 entries, Black Women in America celebrates the remarkable achievements of black women throughout history, highlights their ongoing contributions in America today, and represents the new research the first edition helped to generate, provided coverage for an underrepresented field in Women’s Studies. The Encyclopedia provides an overview of black women’s contributions throughout history and includes entries on contemporary women of note.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. The time period covered is 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E. with Russia extending to 1613. Subject coverage for gender and sexuality means that articles on masculinity and male homosexuality are included.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.