Manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.

Explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. With newspapers representing a huge variety in publisher, audience and era, discover how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities.

Academic Video Online allows users to cross-search all of the video published by Alexander Street Press. Virtually every video in the collection is fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type. NOTE: There are no restrictions on simultaneous users for Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online content. The vendor ProQuest advises that content can be shared on Zoom as long as you are not charging admission.

America: History and Life is a comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Each volume offers abstracts and citations for some 8,000 articles appearing in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences.

The American Theological Library Association's Atla Religion Database, is the leading international database indexing citations in all scholarly fields of religion. It is a compilation of three printed indexes namely: Religion Index One: Periodicals, Religion Index Two: Multiple Author Works and Index to Book Reviews in Religion. It covers such topics as Biblical Studies, World Religions, Church History, and religious perspectives on social issues.

The world's most comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information from Congressional Information Services. Includes access to many full-text Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, committee information, information about current members of Congress, and much more.

Includes U.S. Bills and Resolutions: 1789 - 2022

With its curated full-text materials, Ethnic Diversity Source is essential to support the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews. Complete with robust collections of videos and e-books, Ethnic Diversity Source creates a dynamic research experience for students and researchers.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Ethnic NewsWatch contains nearly 500,000 complete articles dating back to 1990 from 200 publications. English and Spanish language search options are available.

SocINDEX is a comprehensive sociology database featuring citations with subject headings from a sociology specific thesaurus. It contains informative abstracts for more than 590 core journals dating back to 1985.

The US Congressional Serial Set contains all of the US Senate and House of Representatives Reports, Documents, and Journals and constitutes a rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history. Upon completion, the digital version of the Serial Set will consist of approximately 13,800 volumes and over 12 million pages and will cover the time period 1817 through 1994.