*Effective 2/28/26, this resource will no longer be accessible.  Please contact Ask Us or your subject specialist for assistance on finding replacement resources to search. 

CountryWatch provides up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world.

EIU provides data and forecasts about political, economic, and business climates of various regions and up to 200 countries, as well as related news, analysis, and risk factor assessments. Coverage includes online versions of the Country Commerce, Country Finance, the Business Briefings series. Includes access to EIU Viewpoint that provides Global, regional and country-level analysis for nearly 200
markets.

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics. The OECD consists of 30 member countries sharing a commitment to democratic government and the market economy. With active relationships with some 70 other countries, NGOs and civil society, it has a global reach. Best known for its publications and its statistics, its work covers economic and social issues.

*Effective 6/30/25, this resource will no longer be accessible.  Please contact Ask Us or your subject specialist for assistance on finding replacement resources to search. 

Provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources.

Primary way to access Census Bureau data, including releases from the 2018 American Community Survey, 2017 Economic Census, 2020 Census and more. Use data.census.gov to view, print, and download statistics about population, housing, industry, and business.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications is an index to the publications of the United States Government and includes Government Printing Office records from 1976 to the present. Because the US Government publishes in almost every conceivable field, Catalog of U.S. Government Publications can be used to locate information on Congress, the environment, crime, law, transportation, demography, energy, education, and medicine, among others.

Social Explorer is mainly an interactive map of demographic information drawn from the US Census. Users can examine geographic areas while selecting the type of data to be shown, such as population density or income level. Note: Creation of a Personal Account is required to fully access all Social Explorer features.

Find international statistics collected by the United Nations and related organizations.