The Agency acts as a catalyst for developing, analysing and disseminating information that improves occupational safety and health in Europe.

Its mission is to identify, assess and communicate current and emerging threats to human health posed by infectious diseases.

EEA has close ties with, among others, the United Nations and the World Health Organization, and the United States Environmental Protection Agency. This site contains a section on "Environment and Health".

The EFSA is the keystone for EU risk assessment regarding food and feed safety. In close collaboration with national authorities and in open consultation with its stakeholders, EFSA provides independent scientific advice and clear communication on existing and emerging risks.

The Agency is responsible for the scientific evaluation of medicines developed by pharmaceutical companies for use in the European Union.

The EMCDDA exists to provide the EU and its Member States with a factual overview of European drug problems and a solid evidence base to support the drugs debate.

This agency is the Executive Agency for the Public Health Programme.

The JRC is the scientific and technical arm of the European Commission. It is providing the scientific advice and technical know-how to support a wide range of EU policies. Under Index, click on Health and Environment Research.

Contains links to most EU public health activities.

The first EU documents on health policy appeared in the 1970s. Factsheets provide a brief history of the legal foundations of EU health policy development. Chapter 4.10.3 is Public Health; 4.8.5 is Health and Safety at Work; 4.9.9 is Industrial Risks: Dangerous substances and Technologies.

The largest electronic repository of EU documents except for EU websites. Options are Search or to use subject list. See Browse, click EU Subject, scroll down to Social Europe/Social Policy, click on Industrial Health & Safety and Public Health & Medicine.

Contains thousands of EU documents, most published since 2000. Click Search on Toolbar, have option to Search or click on Classification on Toolbar:
#1 includes 001.01.00. Development Aid..., which should have some documents on health in less developed areas.
#2 includes 002.05.02. Hospitals and Other Health Services
#8 includes 008.12.06. Pharmaceutical Industry. Pharmaceutical Products.
#13 includes 013.04.00. Occupational Safety.
#15 includes Health.