CountryWatch provides up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Ethnic NewsWatch contains nearly 500,000 complete articles dating back to 1990 from 200 publications. English and Spanish language search options are available.

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) is a collection of English-language transcriptions of media content from around the world collected by the United States' intelligence community between 1941-1996. This collection provides an international perspective on world events.

The National Index to Chinese Newspapers & Periodicals (NICNP) is a product of Shanghai Library. The University of Pittsburgh's subscription allows patrons to search Chinese newspaper and periodical published from 1833 to1949.

Provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. [Formerly titled: Academic Lexis-Nexis]

Database of the People's Daily newspaper, from 1946-present, updated daily.

The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages.

Provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources.

A web-based online service on China's news, business, legal and statistical information.

A website that offers yearly and monthly statistical data on social and economic situation of China. Data can be downloaded into an Excel sheet.

NPCC is a full-text database and census data analysis system, based on the census information of Chinese government statistics department. NPCC is also an important part of "China Statistical Yearbooks Database," which is a key electronic publication project of the "Twelfth Five-Year Plan." NPCC is published in original full-text data and Excel data formats, including the all previous census data of Chinese government statistics department, totally 151 categories, 330 volumes. It provides full-text and EXCEL format data, and supports statistical data index analysis. Year coverage: 1982 onward.

D-Scholarship@Pitt is an institutional repository for the research output of the University of Pittsburgh.

The NTIS (National Technical Information Service) database is the premier source for accessing unclassified reports from influential U.S. and international government agencies.

Find international statistics collected by the United Nations and related organizations.

World Bank Open Data is the main access portal for global development data from the World Bank. Includes access to the World Development Indicators and time series.