Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff Development Program - Oakland Campus: Digital Publishing

From Information to Insight: this hands-on course for the Faculty and Staff Development Program (FSDP) from Human Resources will introduce users to our library system's resources and services.

Historic Pittsburgh

Historic Pittsburgh, one digital collection in D-Scribe, is a comprehensive collection of local resources that supports personal and scholarly research of the western Pennsylvania area.

This collection has access to historic material held by many different cultural heritage institutions in Pittsburgh, including Pitt’s Archives Service Center.

Pitt's Digital Collections

The University Library System's D-Scribe Digital Publishing contains over 100 thematic digital collections published by the ULS.

With over 100,000 digital objects, D-Scribe Digital Publishing contains photos, manuscripts, maps, books, journal articles, electronic theses and dissertations, government documents and other grey literature such as working papers, white papers and technical reports.

Images Available from the ULS

The ULS D-Scribe digital collections include many image collections of maps, photography, and other forms of art. The collections range from the Audubon's Birds of America to Historic Pittsburgh to a Japanese wood block print collection.

Pittsburgh, circa 1804 -- Painted by George Beck

To find an image, click on the link below and, using a search term that describes the item you are looking for, refine by image.

Need Help? Chat with us!

 

For more ways to ask your question,
please visit Ask Us/FAQs