Based on the American Antiquarian Society's landmark collection -- the most extensive in existence -- American Broadsides and Ephemera offers fully searchable facsimile images of approximately 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1760 and 1900. Featuring many rare items, the pieces of ephemera include clipper ship sailing, theater and music programs, stock certificates and more.

Traces the progress of American History and extensively covers the major themes of the period from colonization and settlement through the revolution, expansion, politics, slavery, the Civil War and reconstruction, to World War II.

American Periodicals Series Online (APS Online) includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. Some publications include Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and the popular magazine Vanity Fair.

Series 1 is based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans and the collection has served as the definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America. Series 2 is an unique Web-based collection that thoroughly chronicles the people, ideas and events behind the early political, social, cultural and geographic growth of the United States.

Empire Online includes approximately 60,000 images of original manuscripts and printed materials covering the period 1492-1962. Empire Online also provides biographies of the individuals mentioned in the source material, a detailed chronology of the period covered, and both keyword and controlled vocabulary searching.

North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories (IMLD) provides a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada. Much of the material is previously unpublished. Several thousand pages of Ellis Island Oral History interviews, indexed and searchable for the first time, are included. The materials begin around 1840 and extend to the present, focusing heavily on the period from 1920 to 1980.

When complete this collection will include approximately 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries from individuals writing from Colonial times to 1950, plus 4,000 pages of previously unpublished materials. Drawn from more than 1,000 sources the collection represents all age groups, ethnicities, regions and the famous and the not so famous.

WSM brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women’s reform activities and examines perspectives on women’s social movements from Colonial times to the present.