Japanese Studies Research Guide for Japanese Capstone 1999 and Undergraduate- Oakland Campus
This guide will assist Japanese major students who are taking “Capstone Project” JAPANESE 1999 to develop and complete their term papers with using at least two Japanese articles. It is also designed as a guide for undergraduate research.
Citation index database by the National Institute of Informatics for academic journals. It is integrated with J-SATGE and provides links to IRDB. Therefore, you can search all three databases in CiNii for full-text articles and citations. There is an English interface but you will get more hits by using Japanese search terms.
Japan Science and Technology Information Aggregator, Electronic. Full text database for Natural sciences, Engineering and technology, humanities and social sciences. When you use advanced search, you can save favorite search, titles and titles. You can also search articles by DOI.
Institutional Repositories DataBase. Meta search engine for institutional repositories that include Kiyō, Thesis and Dissertation. Full text of theses and dissertations submitted after 2014 are available.
PressReader provides access to more than 6,000 current newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries and about 60 languages. To find Japanese contents, choose "Japan" under the left column "PUBLICATIONS BY COUNTRY". You can access 49 popular magazines and Mainichi Shinbun. The database archives content for up to 90 days.
雑誌記事索引集成データベース Citation index database for journal articles published in Japan since Meiji period (1868), including those in former Japanese colonies and local periodicals. CiNii Article and NDL Digital Collection are linked. Simple search is recommended.
Web OYA-bunko is a citation index database for magazines held by the Oya Soichi bunko 大宅壮一文庫, a private library in Tokyo with a comprehensive collection of popular magazines that reflect popular culture in Japan. The database lets you search titles, keywords and people (as authors or subjects) of magazine articles from 1988 to present. The database is also rapidly and continuously adding contents from magazines published in 1868 to 1987.
We made an agreement to get full text of articles by fax from the Web Oya-Bunko. So please request your article by ILL and add "from Web Oya-Bunko" in note area.