This is the "Home" page of the "Pittsburgh & Regional Newspapers - Oakland Campus" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pittsburgh & Regional Newspapers - Oakland Campus   Tags: newspapers, oakland  

A guide to the local newspaper holdings of Hillman Library.
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2014 URL: http://pitt.libguides.com/localnewspapers Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

PITTCat+ Newspaper Search

Search PITTCat+ for articles, books, & more

 

For a general search of local newspapers in PITTCat+ follow these steps.
  • PITTCat+

    Enter the phrase Pittsburgh newspapers into the PITTCat+ search box and click Search.

    Next, limit your search by checking the refinement Items in our Catalog.

    Next, check Newspapers.

Access Our Library Anywhere!

Access to full-text library resources from off-campus is easy! 

Search as you normally do, click on the link to full-text, log in with your Pitt email login and password, and you're good to go for your entire searching session! Access will work best if you stay in the same browser.

      
     

    University of Pittsburgh

    ULS Hillman Library Pittsburgh Newspapers

    The University Library System (ULS) has an extensive collection of Pittsburgh and regional newspapers, both current and archival, in a variety of formats including print, microfilm, and digital.

    The ULS collection of Pittsburgh papers covers the greater Pittsburgh area and Southwestern Pennsylvania, from July 29, 1786 to the present. Print copies are located at the southwest corner of the 4th floor of Hillman Library on the Oakland campus.  Archival copies are kept at Hillman Library's Microforms Room, G49, as well as the Archives Service Center.

    • Current Access
      ULS current access to Pittsburgh's three major newspapers via print, microfilm and online.
    • Historical Access
      Hillman Library's collection of Pittsburgh and regional newspapers on microfilm is an extensive historical collection dating back to July, 29, 1786.
    • Regional Papers
      Current access to regional publications and ULS archives holdings of regional publications.
    • Campus Student Publications
      An overview of ULS holdings of some campus publications, including Pitt News.

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Eugene Sawa
    Contact Info
    Project Support & Head: Microforms/Gov Docs & Maps Room
    Research and Educational Support
    G49-A Hillman Library
    University of Pittsburgh
    412.648.7746
    Send Email
     

    Microforms, Hillman Library

    The friendly staff at Hillman Library's Microforms Room (G-49) can help you locate and scan articles from our historical Pittsburgh newspapers.

    Scanned images can be saved, printed or emailed.

    Phone: 412.648.7722

    Or, use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip