This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics is a customized, web-based research evaluation tool that can help you develop your research strategy. InCites Benchmarking & Analytics allows you to analyze institutional productivity, monitor collaboration activity, identify influential researchers, showcase strengths, and discover areas of opportunity. Users will need to create an account with InCites to access this resource. Users may use existing Web of Science or Endnote accounts.
ODLIS is a comprehensive and reliable English-language resource for terminology used in all types of libraries. With more than 4,000 terms and cross-references, the dictionary's content has been carefully selected and includes the most up-to-date terms from publishing, printing, literature and computer science relevant to both library professionals and laypersons.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers.
If you don’t already have a SciFinder account, you should register first using your Pitt email address and a computer connected to the Pitt network.
SciFinder-n is now available to Pitt users for an extended trial. SciFinder-n provides access to all the content of SciFinder plus additional resources and features, including synthesis planning. It has a new interface with new searching options. If you already have a Pitt SciFinder account, just go to the SciFinder-n link and log in with your regular SciFinder credentials.
If you don’t already have a SciFinder account, you should register
first using your Pitt email address and a computer connected to the Pitt network. Once your account is created, you can log into either SciFinder-n or SciFinder with the same username and password.