This is the "Introduction" page of the "Archives of Scientific Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives of Scientific Philosophy   Tags: archives, history and philosophy of science, personal papers, philosophy, special collections  

Personal papers of philosophers of science and related archival collections at the Special Collections Department.
Last Updated: Apr 23, 2014 URL: http://pitt.libguides.com/asp Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Special Collections

Special Collections Department

363 Hillman Library
3960 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Phone: 412-648-8190
Fax 412-648-7887

Emailuls-specialcollections@mail.pitt.edu

 Hours | Staff | Directions

 

Search and Browse

Search Collection Guides

Advanced Search

A collection guide will provide you with background information and an inventory of the records found within our archival collections, including those in the Archives Service Center and the Center for American Music. See our Guide to Using the Special Collections for information on how to use our collection guides.

Browse Our Collection Guides

 

Introduction

The Archives of Scientific Philosophy

Philosophy  has always been influenced by scientific work, and its deliberations have frequently followed scientific models.  In recent decades the University of Pittsburgh has established itself as a leader in scientific philosophy, one of the 20th century's most important intellectual currents. To further stimulate research and publication, the University has committed itself to assembling archival resources for investigating the history of scientific philosophy.  Most materials are housed in the Special Collections Department of the University's Hillman Library. 

Use the tabs above to find out more about our holdings and how to access them.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip