Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Finding Articles about Green Marketing
Business Source Complete
Search for "eco-labeling" "greenwashing" or "green marketing"
GreenFILE is a multidisciplinary database that will give you a variety of perspectives on green marketing.
Search for "green marketing," "eco-labeling," "greenwashing" or "green products" for best results.
Under "Search the News" type in "greenwashing," "green marketing," or "eco-labeling" for articles from major world publications
Knovel Engineering and Scientific Online References
Database of the full-text of some of the leading engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.
Green Marketing is "the real or symbolic use of environmentally-friendly products, ingredients, or technology in order to satisfy consumers' concerns about the environment." - Folsom, W. Davis Understanding American Business Jargon: A Dictionary 2nd Ed.
Green Washing is ”the attempt by business to clean up their practices in order to appear environmentally responsible." Folsom, W. Davis Understanding American Business Jargon: A Dictionary 2nd Ed.
Websites about Green Marketing
Blog with strategic marketing advice.
Green Marketing News
By Triple Pundit, a new-media company for the business community that cultivates awareness and understanding of the triple bottom line.
Books at ULS
Green Business by
This title provides an overview of key principles, approaches, strategies, and tools businesses have used to reduce environmental impacts and contribute to sustainability.
The New Rules of Green Marketing by
The New Rules of Green Marketing helps readers understand why value-based sustainability marketing has become a critical organizational capacity and how they themselves can adopt this approach.
Guerrilla Marketing Goes Green by
"A playbook for companies that want to succeed in a world where integrity and transparency trump slick slogans. This is a gem that should be required reading--not just for so-called green marketers, but for any marketer who wants to succeed in today's economy, and tomorrow's." -- Joel Makower, Executive Editor, GreenBiz.com