Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Course & Subject Guides

Miriam Meislik

She/Her
Media Curator
Profile Photo
Miriam Meislik
She/Her
Contact:
Archives & Special Collections
7500 Thomas Boulevard, Rm 221
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Website Skype Contact: miriammeisliklee
Miriam Meislik has served as Media Curator for Archives & Special Collections at the University of Pittsburgh since 1996 where she manages all aspects of film, video, audio, digital, and still photography collections. She was an Adjunct Lecturer in the School of Computing and Information Science from 2005-2018. She is active in the Society of American Archivists having served as chair, Visual Materials Section; chair, Visual Materials Cataloging and Access Roundtable; photograph editor for the Archival Fundamentals Series II; and is currently chair of the National Disaster Fund for Archives. Outside of SAA, Miriam has been a book review contributor for the Indiana Journal of History and authored, Historic Photographs of Pittsburgh, published by Turner Publishing. She has presented on a wide range of topics including disaster recovery, the preservation and organization of photographic collections, and working with researchers in media collections

My Guides

Last update: Dec 13, 2021 454 views
Last update: Apr 21, 2022 607 views
Last update: Jul 29, 2022 817 views
Women's Suffrage
Last update: Nov 30, 2022 276 views

My Subject Specialties

No subject specialties have been selected.
title
Loading...