Locating Articles - Nursing - Bradford/Titusville Campus

Health Sciences Library System (HSLS) Databases

A to Z list of HSLS Databases
Databases available through the Health Sciences Library System, including OVID, TRIP, DARE, and Cochrane Reviews. Many databases are of interest to those in the field of Nursing.
A to Z list of HSLS eJournals
Browsable list of electronic journals available through through HSLS.

Pitt Digital Library Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This is a general, all-purpose database providing access to articles in newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Provides access to nearly 1000 to nursing and allied health journals. Also includes references to book chapters, dissertations, pamphlets, standards of professional practice, etc.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full text articles in more than 550 scholarly journals relating to nursing and related disciplines. In addition, this database provides access to the Clinical Pharmacology database.
Medline (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This is one of the major medical databases providing access to information relating to nursing and allied health fields.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO provides indexing coverage of all document types, including journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. The database is international in scope.

NUR 0211 Comprehensive Nursing 2 - PowerPoint

Click on the "Sign in" button above to access this video

Journal of Appalachian Health - free through ?

Journal of Appalachian Health
This journal could be helpful in nursing. It is freely available until December 2020.

Be sure to use the "Sign in" on the library page to get more results

PittCat

PittCat is the main searching tool for all of the materials owned by the University Library System (ULS), including articles, books, ebooks, journal articles, ejournals, audio and video, digital images, government documents, microfilm and movies.

PittCat
Access PittCat directly or use the ULS homepage.

University of Pittsburgh Library System

Course & Subject Guides

Nursing - Bradford/Titusville Campus