Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
UN Library Databases
AccessUN (1945 - Present)
Provides access to documents and publications of UN periodicals.
United Nations Digital Library
Primary index to United Nations documentation published since 1979 (or earlier for selected major documents) and indexed by the Dag Hammarskjold Library or the Library of the UN Office in Geneva. It includes the catalogue of the non-UN collections of both libraries and also provides access to detailed voting records of resolutions adopted by the General Assembly and the Security Council.
Find international statistics collected by the United Nations and related organizations.
United Nations Official Document System (ODS)
The United Nations Official Document System (ODS) supplies copies of documents published by the United Nations. Full text is available for all documents published since 1993 and select documents published from 1946-1993.
United Nations Websites
UN International Organization for Migration (IOM)
Established in 1951, IOM is the leading inter-governmental organization in the field of migration and works closely with governmental, intergovernmental and non-governmental partners.
UN Migration Page
UN portal to migration organs, research, and data.
UN High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)
The mission of the UNHCR is to "safeguard the rights and well-being of people who have been forced to flee."
UN Trust Fund for Human Security (UNTFHS)
"Finances projects that translate the human security approach into practical actions and provide concrete and sustainable benefits to vulnerable people and communities threatened in their survival, livelihood and dignity."
UN Development Programme (UNDP)
"UNDP works in some 170 countries and territories, helping to achieve the eradication of poverty, and the reduction of inequalities and exclusion."
UN and Climate Change
Umbrella page for all climate-related UN bodies and activities.
UN Sustainable Development Goals
The successor to the Millennium Development Goals, these new goals aim to "end all forms of poverty, fight inequalities and tackle climate change, while ensuring that no one is left behind."
NGOs & Think Tanks
World Bank Open Data
World Bank Open Data is the main access portal for global development data from the World Bank. Includes access to the World Development Indicators and time series.
Amnesty International provides information about human rights issues globally, including for countries located in the Middle East.
Human Rights Watch
Human Rights Watch calls itself "one of the world’s leading independent organizations dedicated to defending and protecting human rights."
Migration Policy Institute (MPI) Europe
The Migration Policy Institute Europe, established in Brussels in 2011, is a nonprofit, independent research institute that aims to provide a better understanding of migration in Europe and thus promote effective policymaking.