Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Related Guides & Resources
At a Regional Campus?
Contact your regional library for help.
These databases contain in-depth articles and information on this subject.
Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature, and are available in print and online to individuals, institutions, and consortia throughout the world.
Cambridge University Press
Cambridge University Press dates from 1534 and is the publishing business of the University of Cambridge. Their purpose is to further the University's objective of advancing learning, knowledge and research.
Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education
The Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education is the leading typology of American colleges and universities. It is the framework in which institutional diversity in U.S. higher education is commonly described.
Choice Reviews is directed toward academic librarians and faculty as a resource for collection development and scholarly research. It covers more than 50 sub-disciplines spanning the humanities, science and technology, and the social and behavioral sciences.
Education in Video
Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Upon completion, the collection will contain more than 1,000 video titles totaling 750 hours.
Educational Testing Service (formerly ERIC/AE Test Locator)
The Educational Testing Service (ETS) Test Collection database contains records on over 9,500 tests and research instruments. The Test Collection database collects a variety of instruments: achievement tests, aptitude tests, personality measures, attitude measures, career/vocational interest measures, occupational tests such as nursing or sales skills inventories. Also included are separate databases of test publishers and test reviews.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) via EBSCO
ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education and Current Index. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. Ebsco and CSA are subscription services that offer sophisticated interfaces. The third option is to search the database via the government's web portal.
Publishing Technology is the largest supplier of technology and related services for the publishing industry. Working with eight of the ten largest publishers in the world, we help information providers meet their evolving and wide-ranging publishing needs.
JSTOR is an online collection of academic journals in all fields.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, from Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics, research in language, and research in speech, language, and hearing pathology.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook™ (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments.
Oxford Bibliographies Online
Bibliography of topics in childhood studies
Oxford University Press (OUP) - Electronic Journals
Database publishes well over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.
Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)
With more than 2.3 million entries, PQDT is the database of record for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe. Over 60,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.
Access to over 380 humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.
PsycINFO provides indexing coverage of all document types, including journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. The database is international in scope.
A database of 47 reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education.
SocINDEX is a comprehensive sociology database featuring citations with subject headings from a sociology specific thesaurus. It contains informative abstracts for more than 590 core journals dating back to 1985.
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals and books published by Springer
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
The WorldCat database is the OCLC Online Union Catalog. It contains more than 450 million records in 484 languages describing items owned by our libraries or 10,000 other libraries around the world.