Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Course & Subject Guides

Carnegie International Exhibition, 57th Edition, 2018: Tavares Strachan

A research guide to the 57th Carnegie International Exhibition at the Carnegie Museum of Art in Pittsburgh, PA.

Search Techniques

Use History of Art & Architecture Databases to find more on Tavares Strachan. 

Example Search in the ARTbibliographies Modern Database or Art Full Text Database

  • In the first search box type in "Tavares Strachan"
  • Search    

To make your searches more specific, use the Advanced Search boxes to add more keywords to your search. 

Note: Not all databases will have articles about any given artist. You will need to search in more than one database.

Tavares Strachan in the Venice Art Biennale 2013

The artist Tavares Strachan represents The Bahamas in the nation's inaugural pavilion at the 55th International Art Exhibition -- La Biennale di Venezia 2013. Curated by Jean Crutchfield and Robert Hobbs, Tavares Strachan conceived an immersive installation that includes different media, such as neon signs, video, sculpture, and painting, and surrounds the viewer by documentation of a reenactment of a historic narrative: the 1909 polar expedition of Robert Peary and Matthew Alexander Henson. This video provides you with an exhibition walkthrough and a short interview with Tavares Strachan.

Articles