Skip to main content
Terrorism - Oakland Campus
Search this Guide
Terrorism - Oakland Campus: Find Data
This guide will assist students doing research on terrorism.
Citation Style Assistance
Freely Available Terrorism Datasets
Global Terrorism Database
Open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world from 1970-2014.
Integrated Network for Societal Conflict Research
Center for Systemic Peace datasets covering political violence, displaced populations, state failure, terrorist bombings, and more. Copyright applies to data if used, reproduced, or redistributed.
Political Instability Task Force: Worldwide Atrocities Dataset
"Global dataset that describes, in quantitative terms, the deliberate killing of non-combatant civilians in the context of a wider political conflict." Coverage 1995-2016.
RAND Database of Worldwide Terrorism Incidents
Over 40,000 events from 1968-2009. Free for research and analysis. If using the data in your research, you must attribute to RAND Database of Worldwide Terrorism Incidents.
Suicide Attack Database
A searchable database of suicide attacks from 1982 through 2015. Maintained by the Chicago Project on Security and Terrorism.
Uppsala Conflict Data Program
The UCDP continually collects data on armed conflict.
Open (Freely available) Datasets Related to Understanding Terrorism
Armed Conflict Database
The Armed Conflict Database (ACD) monitors armed conflicts worldwide, focusing on political, military and humanitarian trends in current conflicts of all types.
Correlates of War
Quantitative data project for topics in International Relations including militarized disputes, war, and territorial changes.
European Values Study
Conducted every 9 years this survey provides data on how Europeans feel about religion, politics, society, work, and family.
Minorities at Risk
MAR project provides data on politically active communal groups of at least 500,000 people. Monitors status and conflict.
Peace Research Institute of Oslo Data on Armed Conflict
Datasets relating to armed conflict, including religious cleavages and civil war; ACLED; Battle Deaths, and Onset and Duration of Intrastate Conflict.
Uppsala Conflict Data Program Datasets
Datasets on organized violence and peacemaking.
World Values Survey
Survey of 100 countries gathering information on economic development, democratization, religion, gender, well-being, and other topics. Coverage 1981-2014.
Library Data Resources
Interuniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources.
Find Organizations >>
Jun 29, 2018 10:57 AM
Login to LibApps
Global Studies & GSPIA