This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Choya Shinbun was a major Japanese newspaper published in Tokyo during the early and mid-Meiji periods. Best known for its support of the Freedom and People’s Rights Movement, Choya Shinbun shaped public opinion during a political era that saw the establishment of the Meiji Constitution and the Imperial Diet. The Choya Shinbun Digital Archive is a valuable resource for scholars of history, politics, and East Asian Studies.
In the early twentieth century, an ascendant Afrikaner nationalist movement threatened to destabilize the delicate political power structure in a country then-known as the Union of South Africa (1910-1961). Die Transvaler (named after Transvaal province, once part of the Boer republics) was established in 1937 as a newspaper that would promote the cause of Afrikaner nationalism within the Afrikaner-dominated National Party.
The East African Newspapers collection provides insight into this region during this critical time, featuring key newspapers from the region from the 1940s to the mid 2010s.
El Caribe is a Spanish-language daily newspaper published in Santo Domingo and is one of the Dominican Republic’s most influential and longest-running newspapers.
This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Real-time monitoring of foreign direct investment projects including capital investment, job creation and tools to track and profile companies investing overseas.
*Please review the download restrictions when prompted to accept the Terms & Conditions.
Access is restricted to a Maximum of 3 Users simultaneously, and additional users will be placed in a queuing system until access becomes available.
The Local and Independent Ukrainian Newspapers collection traces the history of Ukraine during this early period of independence, and the events leading up to the Orange Revolution (2004–2005).
The Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers collection includes publications from across this dynamic region, providing unique insights into the history of individual countries, as well as broad viewpoints on key historic events from the late nineteenth century through the present.
News and views on Japan's politics. Database includes a weekly review of the biggest stories in Japanese politics; analysis of new public opinion polls; periodic essays on major political stories.
The Post-Perestroika Newspapers collection traces the evolution of post-Soviet Russia, with coverage beginning in the mid-1980s and extending well into the twenty-first century.
Punctum Books is an independent, open-access publisher that focuses on academic and para-academic writing in the humanities, social sciences, fine arts, and architecture and design. The publisher's mission is to support creative work that challenges established disciplines and methodologies, and to help create new fields of thought.
The Science of Synthesis database is a searchable electronic reference work that provides a critical review of synthetic methodologies for organic and organometallic chemistry.
The Soviet-Era Ukrainian Newspapers (SEUN) collection traces the history of Ukraine, covering events leading up to WWII. Comprising over 50,000 pages and five titles, SEUN includes newspapers from three cities: Kyiv, Kharkiv, and Lviv.
This collection includes newspapers in both Ukrainian and Russian.
UMP EBC is a comprehensive collection of all new scholarly University of Michigan Press books (via Fulcrum), including both specialist monographs and adoptable course books. It does not include titles for which the Press does not have eBook rights, regional trade titles, or true textbooks (mostly the Press’s English Language Teaching titles). Fulcrum offers users the ability to read books with associated digital enhancements, such as 3-D models, embedded audio, video, and databases; zoomable online images, and interactive media.
Founded in 1995 in New York City, V Novom Svete (В Новом Свете, In the New World) was the most popular weekly newspaper among the fourth wave of immigrants from the former USSR, which began in the late 1980s. V Novom Svete published striking interviews with contemporary political and cultural leaders of modern Russia, as well as pieces on the life of the Russian community in the United States.
