If we do not have electronic access to a particular journal article, or do not have a print copy of the journal on campus, you can request a copy through our free interlibrary loan services, or from our print holdings in storage .
Use this to request a copy of an article from a journal held in storage. After finding the title of the journal, click on the Get It! symbol in the catalog record, and fill out the form. Log in using your University Computing Account (email) username and password.
If we do not have the journal you need as an e-journal or in storage, you can order an article through the Requests from Other Libraries page. Log in using your University Computing Account (email) username and password.
This is a comprehensive sociology database featuring citations with subject headings from a sociology specific thesaurus. It contains full text for nearly 900 journals, and informative abstracts for more than 1,500 core journals dating as far back as 1895
This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.
Features signed, cited articles that explore major topics and define key terms. This is a good place to go for an introduction to unfamiliar sociology concepts and as a springboard for further research via the extensive bibliographies.
Since its establishment in 1914, PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) has chronicled issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources. The PAIS Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies.
The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 213,300 scholarly working papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 173,700 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The Networks encourage readers to communicate directly with authors and other subscribers concerning their own and others' research.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.