Locate chemical structures in the U.S. National Library of Medicine

Values from CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 100th Edition (Internet Version 2019)

A database containing over 29,000 of the most commonly sought organic compounds, featuring physical data, spectral data, and structures.

Free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of data sources.

Reaction, chemical, safety, literature, and much more.

A free bioinformatics–cheminformatics database with a strong focus on quantitative, analytic or molecular-scale information about FDA-approved drugs and drug targets. An eDatabase started in 2006 in Dr. David Wishart’s lab at the University of Alberta, Canada. which is now managed by OMx Personal Health Analytics and the University of Alberta

Includes the toxic effects of chemicals found in soil and plants.

This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.

PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). The database contains information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others. When TOXNET retired in Dec. 2019, most of the records were integrated into this database.

Chemical substance records in this catalog often include common properties such as melting point, boiling point, and vapor pressure. Links to MSDSs may lead to additional properties.

Contains approximately 18,000 monographs on this group of chemicals with 70,000 cross-referenced chemical synonyms, and more than 60,000 trade name equivalents.

American Chemical Society features a molecule of the week.

Chemistry Jokes from Jupiter Scientific

Listen to tips from Dr. Francis Mulcahy, Director of Pitt-Bradford's Chemistry Program on a YouTube video