Skip to main content

Social Work Research Methods - Oakland Campus: Social Work Databases

This guide is designed for students in Introduction to Social Work Reseach SOCWRK 1020.

Social Work Databases

The databases listed below have strong content related to social work, but please don't forget to expand your research using the general databases listed on this page and the databases in the A-Z listing.

General Databases

These databases contain articles and information on a wide variety of topics. They're a good place to start but for more in depth information use the subject specific databases to the left.

PITTCat+

Search PITTCat+ for articles, books, & more

 

 

PITTCat+ is the gateway searching tool for all of the materials owned by the University Library system (ULS), including articles, books, e-books, journals, e-journals, e-audio and e-video, digital images, government documents, microfilm and movies.

 

Searching PITTCat+

Enter your search terms and click on the Search Library button. PITTCat+ will offer correct spellings, and search for variations of our search terms. 

The Result List will include articles, books, e-materials, and images. Click on the title of an item for more detailed information about the item, such as an abstract or the shelf location for a book. If full-text content is available, you can get the full-text by clicking on the item title or the "full text online" link. 

You can Refine Your Results by using the options on the left. Narrow your results to items in the catalog, a specific campus, format, publication date, limiting to scholarly information, and more.

If Full-Text Content is available, you can get the full-text by clicking on the item title or the "full text online" link.