This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.

Provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. [Formerly titled: Academic Lexis-Nexis]

Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books. CredoReference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.

With more than 2.3 million entries, PQDT is the database of record for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe. Over 60,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.

Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology.

21 primary source collections are cross-searchable, including NCCO, ECCO, 19th century British and U.S. newspapers, the Economist, Daily Mail, Illustrated London, Financial Times and the (London) Times archives.

The Oxford English Dictionary is the definitive historical dictionary of the English language. This mammoth dictionary includes English language words from 1150 CE to the present day.

The CQ Researcher, founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, is your complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. The objective, forward-looking reporting that characterizes these articles is designed to encourage discussion, to help readers think critically and to facilitate further research. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

Gale Ebooks is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

JSTOR helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive and uses information technology and tools to increase productivity and facilitate new forms of scholarship. JSTOR archives include scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

Project MUSE's online journal collections support a diverse array of research needs at academic, public, special and school libraries worldwide. Our journals are heavily indexed and peer-reviewed, with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

The MLA International Bibliography consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series.

Find literary criticism and information on authors from several Gale resources. Includes:Contemporary Literary CriticismTwentieth-Century LiteraryNineteenth-Century Literature CriticismShakespeare CriticismLiterature Criticism 1400-1800Classical and Medieval Literature CriticismPoetry CriticismShort Story CriticismDrama CriticismChildren’s Literature Review

The Literature Resource Center is a complete literature reference database. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center contains information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.

The New York Times from 1851-2013 with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images.

The Washington Post from 1877-2000

National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access to some popular publications like Christian Science Monitor and the New York Times.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Ethnic NewsWatch contains nearly 500,000 complete articles dating back to 1990 from 200 publications. English and Spanish language search options are available.

Search or browse the full-text PDF versions of Time Magazine from 1923 to 2000.

Search or browse the full-text PDF versions of Life Magazine from 1936 to 2000.

Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included.

A searchable archive of leading women’s interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st. Includes Better Homes and Gardens, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Redbook, Seventeen, Woman's Day, and more.

An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.

Search or browse the full-text PDF version of Forbes Magazine Archive from 1917 to 2000.

Search or browse the full-text PDF versions of Fortune Magazine from 1930 to 2000.

GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch contains archival material, in some cases as far back as the 1970's with additional archival material continually added.

Defining Gender provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology and education from a gendered perspective.

Consists of 54 individual collections and over 1.5 million pages. The bulk of documents are between 1950 to 1990 with all coverage from 1940 to 2014. Four collections are sourced from the Lesbian Herstory Archives; two are sourced from the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Historical Society. Others are sourced from the New York Public Library; the London School of Economics; and from the National Institutes of Health.

ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education and Current Index. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. Ebsco and CSA are subscription services that offer sophisticated interfaces. The third option is to search the database via the government's web portal.

Bibliography of Childhood Studies, including education.

PsycINFO provides indexing coverage of all document types, including journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. The database is international in scope.

Mergent Online provides business and financial information for over 23,000 U.S. and international companies.

Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.