Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff Development Program - Oakland Campus: Books

From Information to Insight: this hands-on course for the Faculty and Staff Development Program (FSDP) from Human Resources will introduce users to our library system's resources and services.

Quick Links

OverDrive @ Pitt

Our OverDrive collection offers popular e-books and downloadable audiobooks.  Browse the collection at http://pitt.lib.overdrive.com. We're adding to it all the time, so check back frequently to see our new titles!

Access Our Library Anywhere!

Pitt Passport Login Image

Access to full-text library resources from off-campus is easy! 

Search as you normally do, click on the link to full-text, log in with your Pitt email login and password, and you're good to go for your entire searching session! Access will work best if you stay in the same browser.

5.5 Million and Counting

Our collection has evolved to include a large selection of ebooks to complement our large volume of print holdings (5.5 million and counting), our goal has not changed -- we still wish to support your research needs through a carefully tailored and comprehensive library collection.

So whether you are trying to dig up information about an obscure topic, or you want a thriller to take with you on the flight to your next conference, the information on this page should help you navigate the ULS book collection.

PITTCat+

Search PITTCat+ for articles, books, & more

 

 

PITTCat+ is the gateway searching tool for all of the materials owned by the University Library system (ULS), including articles, books, e-books, journals, e-journals, e-audio and e-video, digital images, government documents, microfilm and movies.

 

Searching PITTCat+

Enter your search terms and click on the Search Library button. PITTCat+ will offer correct spellings, and search for variations of our search terms. 

The Result List will include articles, books, e-materials, and images. Click on the title of an item for more detailed information about the item, such as an abstract or the shelf location for a book. If full-text content is available, you can get the full-text by clicking on the item title or the "full text online" link. 

You can Refine Your Results by using the options on the left. Narrow your results to items in the catalog, a specific campus, format, publication date, limiting to scholarly information, and more.

If Full-Text Content is available, you can get the full-text by clicking on the item title or the "full text online" link.

 

Need Help? Chat with us!

 

For more ways to ask your question,
please visit Ask Us/FAQs

Can't Find It?

If we do not have a particular book, article or other resource in our collection, you can borrow it from another campus or local, national or worldwide library through our free interlibrary loan services.