Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Latin American and Caribbean films and videos at Pitt
The guide in the pdf includes films and videos held at Hillman Library, Music and Law libraries, Greensburg, Bradford, Johnstown, and Titusville libraries, plus the Center for Latin American Studies. The list has a geographical index, an Index by Directors and an index of literary authors, anthropologists, educators, interviewers, political and historical figures. NOTICE: This IS NOT an authoritative or exhaustive listing.
Spain and Portugal films and videos at Pitt
The guide in the pdf includes films and videos held at Hillman Library, Music library, Greensburg, Johnstown and Bradford libraries, plus the Center for Latin American Studies. The list has a geographical index, an Index by Directors and an index of literary authors, anthropologists, educators, interviewers, political and historical figures. NOTICE: This IS NOT an authoritative or exhaustive listing. For availability of specific titles consult PittCat+
Films and Videos at Pitt - Stark Media Services
Stark Media Services
Pitt's extensive collection of films and documentaries is housed at the Stark Media Services
Films and videos beyond Pitt
Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh
Carnegie Public library has an extensive audiovisual collection of foreign materials including films and videos from and about Latin America
Escuela Internacional de Cine y Televisión (EICTV) de San Antonio de los Baños, Cuba
International Film and Television School of San Antonio de los Baños (EICTV) is considered one of the best pf is type in the world. It was founded on December 15, 1986 as a subsidiary of the Foundation of the New Latin American Cinema (FNCL).
LANE video collections
This page provides access information to other important Latin American video collections among research libraries in the Northeastern United States. These materials are available via interlibrary loan under the guidelines of the lending institution.
Latin American and Spanish Videos Freely Available on the Internet: A Guide to Web Resources
This guide brings together a selection of web resources that provide access to freely available videos, representing the great variety and diversity of Latin American and Spanish video production on the Internet.
This Guide has been prepared by Jesús Alonso-Regalado, Bibliographer Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino Studies Romance Languages, Literatures, and Cultures - University at Albany, SUNY
Latin American Video Archives
The Latin American Video Archives (LAVA) website was designed to be a searchable online database of Latin American and Latino cinema. Listing over 9,000 titles produced by and about Latin Americans and Latinos. LAVA no longer sells Latin American films, but the database remains an important resource for Latin American cinema.
The Hemispheric Institute Digital Video Library (HIDVL)
The Hemispheric Institute Digital Video Library, a collaboration between New York University Libraries and NYU's Hemispheric Institute of Performance and Politics, provides a digital venue for documenting the expression of social and political life through performance in the many cultures and political landscapes of the Americas.
Hamaca is a not-for-profit distributor of video and media art. This webpage provides access to over 400 Latin American and Spanish Videos freely available on the web.