Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Documents & Files
Primary Sources for Historical Research
This source is intended to provide the users with an introduction to the areas of strength for historical research in Pitt's Latin American collection and suggest procedures for using Hillman's on-line catalogs and databases to search for additional documentation and bibliography. NOTICE: This is not an authoritative or exhaustive listing. For availability of specific titles, consult PittCat
Latin American selected collections in Microforms
This list includes collections of Latin American Materials in microforms (microfiche, microfilm, microcards). NOTICE: This is not an authoritative or exhaustive listing. For availability of specific titles, consult PittCat
Government Documents on the web
LANIC - Government
Gateway to a selective array of Latin American government websites.
Latin American Government Documents Archive (LAGDA)
Digital archive containing copies of the web sites of approximately 300 government ministries and presidencies from 18 Latin American and Caribbean countries.
Political Database of the Americas
Extensive information about political systems and constitutions, legal texts, electoral data and systems, political parties, polls, indigenous peoples, democracy and political participation for Latin America. Covers 35 countries.
Organization of American States / Organización de Estados Americanos
The OAS publishes many of its official publications, studies and reports on its website. However, many of its publications are only available in other formats. If you can't find what you are looking for in the OAS website, search the guide to locating OAS official documents and other publications.
Digital Collection of Mexican and Argentine Presidential Messages
The Presidential Messages database contains digital images of over 75,000 pages of presidential speeches from the early 19th century to the present from Mexico and Argentina.
Directorio Web de Archivos Iberoamericanos
Provides links to more than 300 Latin American archives with a web presence. Arranged by country and type of archive