Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Biblioteca Digital del Patrimonio Iberoamericano
Creada bajo los auspicios de ABINIA, BDPI da acceso a los recursos digitales de Bibliotecas Nacionales iberoamericanas.
LA GUIA - Internet Resources for Latin America
This guide provides access to many information resources for Latin American studies including Web Directories, Current Events, Public Domain Databases, E-Books, Library Catalogs, Digital Library Projects, Organizations, News & Newsgroups.
Latin American Network Information Center - LANIC
The most important gateway to qualitatively selected sites on the internet. Access by country and topic.
NATIONS - Library Of Congress Internet sources by country.
It includes the country’s constitution, government information, law, country study, country profile, country reports, etc.
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Latin America and the Caribbean - Information by Country, includes Annual Reports, Case Studies, Country Surveys, Working Papers, Directories, Speeches, Newsletters, and other publications.
This site is both a bibliographic database and a gateway to online resources relevant to Brazilian studies. It includes a searchable index of Brazilian scholarly journals, as well as access to full-text dissertations from Brazilian institutions. Additional relevant resources include online directories of researchers and institutions, online bibliographies, quantitative data sets, and selected web sites relevant to researchers.
Portal de Archivos Españoles (PARES)
Portal de Archivos y Centros Estatales gestionados por el Ministerio
JSTOR Open Access E-books
Open Access books from El Colegio de México
JSTOR is digitizing and making available in Open Access form 680 out-of-print scholarly books published by El Colegio de México, thanks to a grant from The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
El Colegio de México (Colmex) is one of the most important academic research centers in the world. Founded in 1938, Colmex has published key books in the humanities and humanistic social sciences, yet many of these books have been unavailable for years. This digitization project is not only making the books accessible to a global audience, but will ensure their availability for decades to come.
CLACSO Books in JSTOR
Open Access Latin American Studies EBooks
Painting by Cuban Artist, Rafael Calvo
Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera
Steadily growing repository containing a previously unavailable subset of Princeton’s Latin American Ephemera Collection as well as newly acquired materials being digitized and added on an ongoing basis.
Digital Library of the Caribbean
dLOC is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. It provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Latin American & Caribbean Digital Primary Sources
This site provides links to open access digitized collections of primary sources that relate to Latin America and the Caribbean. The materials listed are freely available to the public and were created or are hosted at an academic institution associated with SALALM (Seminar on the Acquisition of Latin American Library Materials), either through institutional membership or through the personal membership of a staff member. The sources linked below range from collections of Mexican incunabula (1559-1600), to Latin American posters. The site is organized by format “Historical Texts by Country“, “Historical Texts General“, “Statistics“, “Recorded or Audiovisual Source“, “Visual Material by Country“, “Visual Material General“, and “Miscellaneous.”
Latin American Open Archives Portal
Provides access to social sciences grey literature grey literature (working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials typically published by research institutes, non-governmental organizations, and peripheral agencies that are not controlled by commercial publishers produced in Latin America.
Red de Bibliotecas Virtuales de Ciencias Sociales de América Latina y el Caribe de la red CLACSO
The components of this virtual library are a rich source of e-publications, citations, and other research information from the Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales.
World Bank e-Library
Online access to World Bank publications. Useful for research in international social and economic development. Also see the World Bank's Open Knowledge Repository which contains open access materials.