Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Painting by Haitian artist, Jean Bruno Louisius
Cambridge Histories Online
Includes over 300 volumes published since 1960 covering a range of time periods, topics, and regions. Countries covered include the United States, United Kingdom, China, Egypt, Japan, Iran, Russia, Turkey, South Africa, and India; regions and continents include Scandinavia, Asia, Africa, Latin America, and the Pacific Islands.
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
Hispanic-American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
HAPI is the source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts is your complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).
Latin American Newspapers
Provides 33 fully searchable Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries.
Latin American Newsstream
Full text of over 40 Latin American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin American regional topics.
Latin American Press
Latin American Press is an independent and reliable source of information and analysis about Latin America and the Caribbean.
Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP)
Databases of public opinion information about political viewpoints across Latin America. Includes America's Barometer which currently covers 26 nations including all of North, Central and South America, and the Caribbean.
This product provides information about scholarly journals produced in Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal. The interface is in Spanish.
Life and Times of Jorge Luis Borges
Contains a primary bibliography of Borges' works, and a bibliography of articles about his writings including many that appeared in unindexed national and provincial newspapers and journals.
Oxford Bibliographies Online
Bibliographies of topics in Atlantic History, Childhood Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Communication, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Medieval Studies, and Social Work.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures chronicles Pre-Hispanic, colonial, and modern Mesoamerica, defined as the lands stretching from Mexico to the southern tip of Central America. With more than 600 articles it includes pre-Columbian era civilizations (including the Olmec, Aztec, and Maya peoples) up through the colonial and postcolonial periods.
Public Life in Contemporary Argentina
This Spanish-language collection presents an extensive grassroots view of Argentina and the significant social and political movements that transformed the nation between 1997 and 2003.
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
This database presents Joseph Sabin's bibliography of works related to early American history. The full text of the books is available alongside.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery
A digital archive in four parts devoted to the study and understanding of the history of slavery in America and the rest of the world from the late 15th through the early 20th century.
U.S. Declassified Documents Online
U.S. Declassified Documents Online provides immediate access to a broad range of previously classified federal records spanning the twentieth and twenty first centuries. The collection brings together the most sensitive documents from all the presidential libraries and numerous executive agencies in a single, easily searchable database. Former title: Declassified Documents Reference System (DDRS).
US Hispanic Newsstream
Full text of major Hispanic newspapers published in the United States and representing diverse regions of the country. Includes Spanish and English language publications focusing on the Hispanic community.
The WorldCat database is the OCLC Online Union Catalog. It contains more than 450 million records in 484 languages describing items owned by our libraries or 10,000 other libraries around the world.
CLASE. Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades
Bibliographic database of articles, essays, book reviews, and other documents indexed in approximately 1,500 social science and humanities serials published in Latin America and the Caribbean.
The Latin Americanist Research Resources Project (LARRP)
The Latin Americanist Research Resources Project (LARRP) is a consortium of research libraries that seeks to increase free and open access to information in support of learning and scholarship in Latin American Studies. It mobilizes collaborative activities among individuals and organizations on a global scale but focuses on relationships within the academic library community.
Latin America North East Libraries Consortium - LANE
LANE is formed by a group of academic and research libraries in the northeastern United States committed to building and maintaining Latin American studies collections. The site can be useful to those interested in learning about the availability of Latin American research resources in the region
Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents (LAPTOC)
The Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents database, or LAPTOC, provides open electronic access to the tables of contents of journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean between the years 1994 and 2009.
Literature related to the health sciences published in Latin America.
PERIÓDICA. Indice de Revistas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias
Bibliographic database of articles, technical reports, case studies and other documents published in approximately 1,500 science and technology periodicals published in Latin America and the Caribbean.
RedALyC - Red de Revistas Cientficas de America Latina y el Caribe, Espana y Portugal
Searchable database providing full-text access to an expanding collection of Latin American and Iberian journals in the social sciences and the humanities.
SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online)
Provides access to full-text articles covering selected scientific journals and proceedings collections from Latin America, South Africa and other developing countries.